Chaos Attraction

Goal Setting, Round 1

2008-01-06, 2:04 p.m.

So, how's that goal-setting thing going?

Pretty well, actually. I had a lot of time to do this via flashlight...I did plan on holing up this weekend to work on these things, but the blackout was a bit more than I had intended there :P

I have deleted the Saturn Return Chaos-O-Meter from the sidebar, as well, that's mostly died down now, plus SR is over. Instead, there is now a wee link to joesgoals.com.

I've kind of started doing it via various methods:

1. The Three Rocks.

I read this and thought, "Hey, that sounds like a good idea." Hopefully on Tuesday or so I will actually do it.

3 rocks, speaking in general about what I want to work on:
(a) writing
(b) career/job
(c) opening up who I am.

2. The Visioncrafting session.

For this one, I was supposed to make lists of stuff in various areas of life to work on, and pick some to bring up during the session. So, pretty much the same thing as the rocks there, with throwing in stuff like "being less afraid" and "dealing with Mom more calmly."

3. Mini-goals.

This is where the joesgoals.com site comes in: I thought of about four different things (only three of them show up publicly because the fourth is work-related and will bore you) to keep track of, and I made a spreadsheet for my Palm to keep track of these as well.

I will attempt to do the following:
(a) Meditate 1x/week (really, if I can manage that without class, it'll be a miracle)
(b) Attempt to de-clutter/clean 1x/week
(c) Try to do something different 3x/week, even if it's something small like ordering something weird at dinner. I was doing well at that for awhile, then it kind of fell by the wayside, so I'd like to try it again.

After that, the big stuff? Well...I'm working on it. Poring through my copies of Wishcraft and This Year, I Will... to see if I can figure out that whole concrete planning thing.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com