Chaos Attraction

Lack of a Creative Location

2003-02-13, 5:27 p.m.

Day Four, February 13: Where you've loved. -Duh. The sexxxay entry. You knew there had to be one, didn't you?

Seeing the topic for this one bummed me out. Because the only thing I have been able to think of for days here is "Well, I did it on a trampoline once..."

I haven't had much er, creative location action- the trampoline is about it, really- and I'm rather disappointed about that. I read Heidi's entry here and got all envious. Not that I want to get it on in a cemetery much, but at least she's got stories to tell about her wild youth and the places she's managed to get it on at. SJ is right: these things are essentially done to have a good story to tell afterwards. And I want some stories while I'm still young, dammit.

One of the bummer things about getting involved with someone that's over a few years older than you when you're a 21-year-old nerd who wants to have wild stories to tell is that well, he's not so interested in doing it in the wild places any more because he already had been there and done that. Ex is 8 years older, and when he was sixteen, did it EVERYWHERE: in the library, out in public under a large droopy tree, etc. But by the time he got around to me, eh, not so interested. I'd suggest the water option, and he'd give me the lecture about how it would dry me out. I'd suggest the great outdoors, we'd discuss it and never actually do it. You get the drill. Except for the trampoline after a wild party and all the guests had dispersed, he was lazy and wanted a bed. Same old, same old at that point.

It doesn't really help when I run into people who tell you stories about getting it on in planes and whatnot. Now, I have been in airplane bathrooms before. I am a small skinny girl, and I can barely fit into one by myself. I have no idea how anyone else could fit in there with me, even if the anyone else is a little person. Plus, there's chemical toilet smell. But one time I met a girl who said she and her fiance had done it on a plane. In his assigned seat in the middle of the plane, with her on his lap moving up and down. (And, I think, next to one of their mothers.) She claimed that nobody noticed. I was dumbfounded.

Does anyone remember that episode of Friends where one of them (Rachel, I think?) was all "Well, we did it at the foot of the bed once?" I feel rather like that when these stories come up. (And then didn't this episode mention Ross and somebody getting kicked off of It's A Small World?)

Now, Dave on the other hand would definitely be interested in doing some creative location action. However, there is the height issue. Like I said, it doesn't prevent you from doing things, and inherently you end up getting creative in some respect a lot anyway. Lotta furniture use, though I know better than to say whose furniture has gotten used online... But there's certain creative location things that well, just don't work too well. In a car? No way (not that I'd want to do it in a car, mind you). In a bathroom? Doesn't really work too well. The shower? Really doesn't work- tiptoes in the shower is a baaaad idea.

Then there's my own inhibitions to deal with. I like the idea of a creative location- just as long as we don't get caught. I really don't want to get arrested for that in a public place, thankyouverymuch. So if we do that kind of thing, it has to be somewhere remote and where people aren't likely to around. It's not all that easy to find places like that that I won't be spending the whole time freaking and going "Ohmygod! I heard a noise! Stop!" Maybe if we ever end up going camping sometime, perhaps, but that doesn't seem likely in the meantime.

I feel like time's running out. In a few more years we'll get like my ex and get settled, and won't have any interest in doing the wild thing in the wild way. We'll be like "Yay bed! Bed is the only way!" and will be conventional at last.

I need to get moving, dammit.

Though I guess you never know...

(And thus ends my most embarrassing entry EVER...)


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com