Chaos Attraction

A Million Irritating LIttle Things, Part 2

2006-04-12, 3:07 p.m.

Continuing from a few days ago...

You guessed it, my bank card did not show up within the "5-7 business days" promised by the bank. Incidentally, I find it ironic that "5-7 business days" REALLY translates into ten mailing days.

Once again, I called up the bank and got a "Um, what do you want me to do about it?" I tried my damndest not to scream "FIX IT!!!!!!" into his ear. I also got the "Well, the mail is slow, give it a chance" speech.

I said, "Look. Y'all sent me a card, according to your computers, two months ago. It did not show up. According to your computers, you sent me one on March 31. It still has not shown up. It has now been ten mailing days. That's three days longer than even YOU give. That's a LOT of chances I have given the mail to show up. I could sit here and wait some more, but at this point, all that's going to happen is that I'm going to be waiting EVEN LONGER for card #3 to get mailed to me, and I'm going to be calling you guys up every few days. SEND ME A NEW CARD."

I tried asking if I could just pick up the card at my local branch. Nooooo, it must go to my official address only. Great. (And for the record, YES, THEY HAVE MY CORRECT ADDRESS. I am getting EVERY OTHER PIECE OF MAIL FROM THEM but that one.)

I asked on what date they counted as "seven business days from now", on which I could call back yet again and bitch when card #3 STILL doesn't show up. He said April 21 would be that date. So, you know what I'll be doing then.



previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com