Chaos Attraction

Multiple Appointments

2010-04-27, 3:25 p.m.

Is this crazy planning?

I booked 2 DMV written test appointments (one a week after the other), 3 and 4 weeks off from now. Yes, it takes a month to get even a written test appointment, the 3-week-one was a fluke I found at the right time today.

I think what I'm going to do is just book multiple driving tests all the time (if it takes a month or two to get them, might as well), assume I'm going to flunk, never throw out my frigging DMV study work, and plan accordingly.

Basically, assume I'm on the five-year-plan to pass this thing rather than the 2-year-plan I was working on before. I'm not quitting it, it's just going to be slow and painful every time I'm at that damn office going up against their logic.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com