Chaos Attraction

I'm A Boring Person

2008-05-23, 9:04 a.m.

After having a decade where I couldn't go more than two weeks without some kind of drama blowing up around my head, it weirds me OUT that the drama and chaos-magnet-ness has gone down.

Seriously. I am a dull, dull girl these days. Someone asks me what I've been up to, and I say, "Nothing." I have nothing to say. I haven't done anything of remote interest to talk about (except for witchy stuff, but 99% of people don't want to hear about that one), except for going to Whole Earth, in months. "Well, I'm knitting a whatnot" only goes so far in conversation with a non-yarnie. I can't even maintain a conversation any more.

And I really hate being asked about my work- I haven't had anything interesting to say there (except for griping about Stupid Corporate Games they make me play once a month) for years.

I honestly don't know what to make of it. I'm so used to life making itself interesting (in the bad way, mostly...), I don't know how to create a more interesting life on my own. I'm used to lightning striking.

Three-day weekend coming up and I am so not looking forward to it. How sad is that? I'm spending Saturday (and probably Monday) doing boring errands like going to Wal-Mart that I can't get done here. Will probably tool around with Jackie in SF on Sunday, but given that tooling around in SF tends to be expensive and May is Broke Month, I kind of wish I wasn't doing it. (Part of going home this weekend is so uh, someone else can pay for stuff.) Mom is all, "Why aren't you excited for the weekend?", but honestly, I don't even give a crap. The thing I'm most excited about is going into the craft section of Wal-Mart. Whoopetydoo.


Hours later: well, I just totally jinxed myself by writing this entry.

Mauricio dumped Mom. For reals. Flew off to SoCal and THEN did it via phone with his friend as an audience.

Naturally she's all devastated, but does realize that uh, she should get a real boyfriend, and he does do some irritating foot-shooting things, and in the end, I think it's all for the best.

That said, probably a good thing she's distracted tonight and I'll be around to pick her up all weekend.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com