Chaos Attraction

Let's Go To The Mall

2012-06-18, 11:29 a.m.

I spent the weekend doing the following:
(a) Cat sitting. The cat so far isn't terribly interested in hanging out and mostly has been hiding under a desk. Sigh.
(b) Swimming.
(c) Going to the gym.
(d) Breaking L's cable because I jostled the Blu-ray player and somehow that just killed EVERYTHING. Arrrrggggggghhhhhhhh.
(e) Because nothing but the Blu-ray was working, watched Thor (not bad) and The Incredible Hulk (boring).
(f) Going to the grocery store and misc. shopping.

More specifically, I drove myself to 2 malls in Sacramento. Which is really impressive given my issues with "what the hell which freeway again?" I needed to go pick up (a) suitable heeled shoes to wear to the wedding, and (b) order a wedding present. So I went back to the shoe store AGAIN that I went to last week and found two pairs of heeled/platform sandals that can hopefully make it through a wedding. Then I went to the nearby Macy's and they told me that I had to go to a Macy's with housewares at the other mall. I ah...first hit the Urban Outfitters for some stuff and Barnes and Noble for more books...first.

I didn't have printed out directions to the other mall, so I had to rely upon the GPS. It got confusing and I got lost once, but I eventually found the place before it closed and got a present ordered/shipped/etc. I felt like I was doing adult skills today.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com