Chaos Attraction

Still Feeling Hosed

2005-06-27, 9:50 a.m.

Tried not to do too much this weekend. Went to bed early, tried to sleep a lot. (Except that I forgot that going to bed around 10:30 = me waking up around 8-9. Ugh.) I was tired enough to want to go to bed by like 7 p.m. on Saturday, which is really rather sad.

Had to turn the phone back on Sunday.

The bad news of the weekend: Janelle has decided that working FOUR jobs is what it'll take for her to keep the house. Oh, except her doctor doesn't want her working any more than four days a week. And due to the financial suck, she'll have to stop going to the doctor.

Yeah. Great idea. Not that I would want to tell someone who just lost her husband that it'd be a lot easier on her if she just gave up the home they had together right now, but... this sounds like she'll just pulverize herself.

It's a good thing that I'm not exactly on the phone list loop for talking to her in the family these days, because I don't know how well I'd manage to keep my mouth shut on the subject if I was talking to her directly.

Oh, and Mom's friend from childhood, who's still a friend of hers now, has prostate cancer.

I'm tired of everyone's life sucking.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com