Chaos Attraction

Random Driving Day

2007-07-10, 11:34 a.m.

Books read and left in second condo: 3
Books taken from second condo: 5
Books taken from third condo: 2
Books bought in last few days: 0

...not improving, huh?

We had to pack up all of our stuff again (you can imagine how thrilled I was to be doing it again so soon) to switch condos. At least this time I didn't have to cram it all into 3 bags. Also luckily, Kiahuna Plantation (where we switched to) let us leave the big luggage there even though we couldn't move in until after 3 p.m.

We spent the day driving around the island. We hit the Kilauea Lighthouse area... (more photos starting here.)

...passed by the wildlife refuge... (more photos starting here.)

...drove through Princeville and other rich places. We also drove by a lot of cute stores I wanted to see, but didn't get to *grumble*.

We went to Kilohana Plantation (yes, I did mess up the names in the photo album) for breakfast, which was fairly cheap for here. They also had a good shell shop, potteryworks, and an AWESOME glass shop, where I got a cute dichroic glass gecko necklace. We also hit Lapperts Ice Cream (famous on Kauai), where some 40something guy hit on me and Mom at the same time. "Please tell me at least one of you are single." This now is my most officially horrifying moment of being trolled on, ever.

The new condo was beautiful. I hung out on the outdoor balcony a lot, not to mention raided the free book stash. They even had a fat stash of free movies left in the condo to watch. Awesome.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com