Chaos Attraction

Wussed Out Again

2006-07-25, 11:09 p.m.

After giving me a rundown on things that went wrong with Dad yesterday that almost killed him (apparently he "coded"), things are all happy and smiley and cheerful today. Well, except for the part where Mom was all, "Now the next time your aunt goes on about how Bruce almost died, now I can say..." I told her she was sounding like me and she said, "They bring it out in me."

Grandpa's funeral, which I cannot go to, will be on Tuesday. This bugs me. I thought I'd be able to go back to Montana at least one more time for those events.

Did Mom ask Dad if he wants to die or not? You know she didn't. I about died laughing when she said, "He was in such a good mood today I couldn't bear to bring it up."

Oh, and the doctors have now told her, "Hey, take your time, no rush." So, I don't think I have to worry about packing for any sudden trips or missing shifts or classes at the CC this summer after all. Death Watch is off once again.

*insert eye-roll here*


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com