Chaos Attraction

My Gallery Show

2010-08-07, 2:21 p.m.

So I have a show up where I volunteer for the next 5-6 weeks or so. I've been on the waiting list for it for about four years now (yes, these things are long), and I finally came up. I took half a day off from work on Tuesday to set it up, and I'm really pleased at how it came out. It has a very cohesive theme and establishes what I wanted it to establish, and it shows most of the mediums I work in, and my work looks gorgeous. (It also pretty much outs me as being a hippie sort, but what the hell, look at where I live.)

The webpage advertising it (note for any random archive trawler: I doubt this link will work past September) is here. The article about it in the staff paper is here.

My virtual gallery website is here. I have done a lot of work in order to give you the impression of walking through the show in person. I hope you enjoy it.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com