Chaos Attraction

Another What Comes Up, Must Come Down

2006-09-12, 4:10 p.m.

I guess it's another "what comes up, must come down" 24 hours.

After reading the previous entry, my friend Anna was all, "Why don't you come up here?" And so I will be going to the Bay Area for something un-family related this weekend. Huzzah!

Ian finished cleaning out the bedroom while I was out. I don't know what he did to it, but it doesn't stink any more AND he moved the furniture in. How nice is that?

And the gym sounds like they will be offering more classes next quarter, AND getting rid of their lameass sign-up process. More huzzah!

So I was pretty cheerful last night.

Course, I go to work and get e-mail from Mom bitching that now they want to move Dad into a hospital we'd have to pay for (in 100 days), but in Alameda this time. Mom is being dragged to a meeting about it beforehand on Friday, and they wanted her there IMMEDIATELY and not to have to wait until Friday. Joy.

On the one hand, it sounds like they're pretty fucking insistent on moving him so they can start saving the $200,000 a month to keep him alive, period. So if this is gonna be forced upon us, I'd rather it be Alameda rather than Fresno, or San Leandro.

On the other hand, pro-life Mom will bankrupt herself to keep him alive for a week if he makes it past 100 days.

*sigh*

Back to calling Mommy tonight. I'm sure to get punished, of course.

I have two shrink appointments this week. I can't fucking wait till Thursday and Friday.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com