Chaos Attraction

Shrink Wrap

2006-09-15, 2:13 p.m.

So, my new shrink? Is no more. Her father got sick and she has to move back to the East Coast to take care of him.

Oh, the irony.

I told my boss this and she was all, "I think karma doesn't want you to have a shrink." I said, "I've been thinking this too." I heart my boss.

Anyway, I found this out (a) right before lunch, and (b) an hour and change before my appointment with my (temporary) school shrink. I'm thinking, "Wow, that is good timing for this news." And sure enough, when I saw Beth, she was all, "I had to run to my appointment book because I knew you were coming in this week!"

I told Beth the "I don't think God wants me to have a shrink" bit, and she was all, "Well, I AM GOING TO HELP YOU BREAK THAT KARMA! I will find you another shrink! I have two potential candidates who have families here so they can't move away! I will negotiate a price for you! And I'll try to find one that does career counseling too!"

I really love Beth. I should like, send her valentines or something.


Update: 3-ish: An online friend (blau)'s mom died unexpectedly today. She was sick for a long time, but this was out of the blue.

And I just thought (especially since Beth was telling me that Dad going to a subacute was going to kill him even faster), "Fuck, this is gonna be me in a month or two. I'm going to be Poor Jen."

I don't know why that's news, I've been Poor Jen since I was 19 already. But...still. Damn.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com