Chaos Attraction

Post-Florida Entry

2008-09-22, 10:53 a.m.

I will get around to posting the entries written (in crappy handwriting while in moving vehicles) on vacation...sometime. I love vacation, but doing all the catchup afterwards sucks donkey balls. I have 5 gig of photos alone to Photoshop *cries*.

Anyway, the short version of vacation:

(a) Florida weather was surprisingly lovely and pretty ideal (well, for me, I like humidity and 75-degree nights), and rained ONCE. Yay!
(b) Disneyworld is beyond awesome and ginormously huge.
(c) I have decided that one needs to take a MINIMUM of seven days (we had five) to do all the parks, because it is just too huge to cover it all in five.
(d) Also, definitely stay at a Disney resort, the perks are too good to pass up.
(e) Timeshare presentations make me homicidal.
(d) One needs to take TWO days to go to Kennedy Space Center, because the bus tour alone will take up 90% of your day.
(f) Getting 4-5 hours of sleep a night (really) sucks, but what am I going to remember later: going on rides, or that I slept a lot?

That's all for now.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com