Chaos Attraction

Twenty Years Ago Meme

2007-10-03, 4:26 p.m.

I haven't updated in ages. Not much going on, other than my friend's husband breaking his leg very badly and she'll be trapped in the house with him for months and I fear that a "Misery" situation will go on. As usual, the chaos goes on around me.

Anyway, here's a meme, ripped off from here, because at some point I should post something and get back in the swing, dangit.

20 Years Ago, I...
was the biggest nerd in all the land. Luckily, I somehow was in the "popular crowd" from first to fourth grades, so I had a few years off from total nerd treatment.

15 Years Ago, I...
was full-on in the throes of being treated like a nerd. Use your imagination.

10 Years Ago, I...
was a noob in college, making friends with the roommates and neighbors and that was about it, and coming home every other weekend because I couldn't think of how else to entertain myself. Things were still Relatively Normal At Home (dad-illness-wise) that fall- things started to blow up as of the coming January.

5 Years Ago, I...
had a boyfriend/fiance, huzzah! However, the whole "engaged" thing was on a hold on planning until he got his shit together in life. (Um, yeah.)

2 Years Ago, I...
had parental hell going on up the wazoo. Dad had recently begun his permanent hospital stays.

1 Year Ago, I...
was dreading another year of holidays in the hospital, probably dealing with the threat of them dumping Dad out of the rehab hospital.

So far this year, I've...
lost my dad, gone to Disneyland, gone to Orange County, gone to Hawaii and Kauai, joined a coven.

Yesterday, I...
Did nothing of remote interest to discuss whatsobloodyever.

Today, I...
sat through a class in PowerPoint.

Tomorrow, I'll...
be bored out of my everloving mind all day, then start volunteering hours again with new people. Hopefully, none of whom will have nitpicking food issues.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com