Chaos Attraction

Some Conversations

2005-10-11, 10:44 p.m.

I got up the nerve to ask Mom about the stuff mentioned in the previous entry. She said it's because he's family.

Oooookay then.

Mauricio and girlfriend just got back from Chicago, where they were on today's Oprah show. I'm told he got caught on camera crying at the child molesters. Now Mom's all "I thought that episode was depressing, but now I'll have to tape it." (They rerun it at 1 a.m.) And she- guess what- wants to invite him up to Apple Hill with us on Friday.


In other news, I was in the CC tonight working on more glass pendants and ended up talking to my old wire jewelry instructor for a few hours, and then going out to dinner with her.

We did a lot of talking about various stressful life circumstances, and she said something interesting. It was along the lines of "Yeah, you can say you're going to wait until some crazy situation dies down...but then, some other crazy situation comes up, and this stuff just happens all the time."

Something to think about. I can't exactly deny that The Crazy has been going on pretty continuously since I became legal, though the newspaper years were actually pretty quiet (for me). Maybe it'll never end.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com