Chaos Attraction

Smoothie Party

2014-11-09, 10:04 p.m.

This weekend's report:

(a) I saw the play Hay Fever by Noel Coward. It is a house party where the hosts are the nightmares, rather than the houseguests. They did it in a tiny new set up theater that was quite adorable. I am all in favor of that particular theater company doing more comedy and less tragedy, but their director is super into tragedy (or so I've been told by someone who knows him), so there you go.

(b) I saw a Broadway songs concert. Man, I wish I could sing. Best numbers for me were the guy singing "I'm Not That Smart" from the Putnam County Spelling Bee, and later "All-American Prophet" from The Book Of Mormon. The same guy who did the first song played Joseph Smith in the second while wearing a schmuckstashe and it was hilarious.

(c) I missed like 4 different craft fairs because I felt exhausted for most of Saturday. I'm kicking myself, but work sucked me dry more than usual on sheer workload alone. I spent 9.5 hours fixing spreadsheets that had to be done ASAP, and then I had to fix a bunch of other people's corrections and then I wanted to keel over and die.

(d) I went to a smoothie party--one of the girls in "figure out what you want to do with your life" class wants to have a smoothie business and she had a taste testing party. Every dang flavor she had tasted good, even the stuff that normally wouldn't have been to my taste. You think a kale smoothie sounds terrible, but it had a little kick to it and was good. GO FIGURE. I was impressed.

(e) I found out that my cousin Bill flew into Silicon Valley on Saturday--could I come on Sunday? Uh, nope, already booked that day. Darn it.

(f) My NaNo novel is going like this.

That is all.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com