Chaos Attraction

Aftermath

2011-12-13, 7:37 p.m.

Well, I am doing better today, after two days of going to bed at around 9 p.m. Which is really fucked up when you're a born night owl...who didn't get to do the sleep catchup on the weekend properly, anyway. Maybe I can stay up to a usual hour and get some knitting done or something.

Even though my shrink got sick today, we did a great phone session on the previous few days's drama. So that was good.

Some folks online have been really nice to me about the whole driving thing. One chick with a Prius said that she'd never heard of that sort of thing, another said she'd had colder cars that didn't have that problem. Someone who lives in Sacramento said she finds the freeways confusing and told me that apparently I should have driven off at exit 9 and then they have 9A and 9B. Don't ask me why every other freeway sign I've seen usually just plain writes out the letters with the numbers right off the bat, but... yeah.

I decided I was going to do one driving excursion per week. Technically I've done 'em for two weeks apiece, so I think I'll take a few days off and book time for next week. Probably a couple of hours after work to do some night driving uh, somewhere. I don't know where to go. I could just drive around doing nothing. I'm not in the mood to try going to Sac again in the dark alone right now. Uh...I dunno, something. I thought about cruising for places in town with lights, but there's about 2 places.

Other than that...it was a quiet day. It's interesting being at my work after 90% of the population has gone home. Suddenly my lobby is busy again, but otherwise there's hardly anyone outside during breaks. I also like the uh, lack of drama that is going on right now with most people gone. It's a tossup between "hey, few people around! awesome!" and "oh, wait, stuff's not open, shit," really.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com