Chaos Attraction

Brief Update

2010-12-27, 10:53 a.m.

Yesterday, Mom got obsessed with cleaning my house for hours and yelling at me. Then was all, "Don't you appreciate it?" I said I'd rather have a mess and no screaming any day. Other than that, we went to Target and she bought a bunch of stuff (but not an iPad) and then we went back to her house. Sigh. Which continues to be covered in crap. Man, I enjoyed hanging out in my house where there was like, space and an ability to get to the computer or furniture.

Theoretically today we are going to go to Carmel/Monterey on the lone day it isn't raining here, whenever the hell Mom gets out the door. If I have enough time to type here, guess what that means. Well, at least she got her crap done for handing out gifts. That'll take two hours just to drive them out to everyone, won't it? Sigh. Oh well, I can't make her stop diddling about the house for hours and then a phone will ring or something, OH CRAP, I JUST JINXED IT BY SAYING THAT.

Mauricio is theoretically coming back tomorrow, but weatherwise, probably not. So much for tooling around SF with him. Jackie is in Japan right now, so I don't have to worry about going off to see her for a day. What a relief! I also don't have to worry about gifting until mid-January. Rock! I still don't know what to get anyway!

So I am sitting around here reading I Shall Wear Midnight and knitting. That ain't bad, or at least not much yelling is going on. Also, I am being forced to watch Reege and Kelly and The View and dear god, I don't want to watch (a) Social Network crap (b) Jersey Shore crap, (c) people I don't know who they are going on in great detail about their infertility issues. Ugh. I feel like people do not need to share that kind of information.

So, yeah, I am updating this with boring because if I don't do it now, who knows when I'll be allowed online here?


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com