Chaos Attraction

NYD Carmel

2010-01-02, 10:20 a.m.

Went to Carmel (don't ask me why she kept saying Monterey when that's not what she meant!) yesterday. Wandered the streets for the rest of the day. I had argued with her AT GREAT LENGTH that odds are, everything was going to be closed because it's a small town, but *sigh* she was right, most places were open that day. Carmel is an easy town to not buy anything in because it's all expensive, so I managed to be a "good girl" without too much trouble.

We also went to the beach by the end of the day, which was pretty packed. It was the second time in my entire life that I have been to a California beach and it wasn't utterly windy and frigid, total shocker. I wish I could post photos of this, but I can't.

And thus, it's a short entry. I hate to post short entries, but there's nothing else I can say.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com