Chaos Attraction

Office Shutdown

2023-01-04, 2:08 p.m.

BigBoss gave permission to close the office today and tomorrow due to weather. Yaaaaaaaaaaay. I would like to go to tap class today, but if it's that bad (literally they are telling people not to leave their homes, I'm concerned about people going to rehearsal and in one case, somebody going to the airport to pick up their wife), I'm hiding inside. I checked the flashlights, chargers, et al. around here.

Today's accomplishment: I finished eating one of the gingerbread houses. Seriously, that's what I got. Other than "I got through all the emails" and "I signed up for resume, cover letter and interviewing classes" (New Boss permitted). It was a calm, quiet day, other than waiting for the BOMB CYCLONE. I did go out during a non-raining moment and move my car so it's not parked under any trees, so fingers crossed. I am also prepared with flashlights, everything charged, etc. but so far, it doesn't even look very windy out? I'm so confused.

After work, I watched a Stitches class preview presentation (one of the teachers is going to the airport tonight...oh good god, I hope they just like, STAY THERE ALL NIGHT instead of trying to come home) and saw two classes that sound promising. One's on double knitting, which I need help with, and one on circular yoke knitting. They're expensive, though, and start at 8 a.m. my time and run for 2 weekends. Oy! They also overlapped, so that made the decision making easier: I'm going for the slightly cheaper double knitting class, since I'm trying to do a double knitting project right now and I have no clue.

Talked to Ashley, talked to Rae about her birthday party tomorrow (I'm going to go to that briefly before rehearsal), talked to the police officer looking for a reference for my old coworker (thankfully this wasn't too bad). Woot, got that chore over with. Watched Leverage and Willow, now on to "My Italian Christmas Memories," which is about Alzheimer's. I think I am going to hate this one due to extremely depressing subject matter, so I'm putting it on while I do other things.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com