Chaos Attraction

*boggle*

2007-01-06, 8:49 p.m.

*sigh*

Today, the Nice Aunt and Uncle Clan all went up to say goodbye to Dad.

(I'm surprised nobody bugged me about being there for it, especially since I spent the day at dance class, the gym, and working on writing stuff, none of which really counts as "good excuses.")

Mom thought it was wonderful. "Dad was so alert, he was REALLY alert, he actually LOOKED at the girls, and they actually went up to the bed..."

Yeah, I felt like shit. As usual, everyone else but me can suck it up and be there for Dad.

Now she's all like, "My Stephen minister is going somewhere or other soon, so we should do 'this' (i.e. kill Dad) REALLY soon because she said she and Pastor Chuck could be there if I couldn't stand to be there in the room."

I sat there and boggled. She then went on about how...well, the usual stuff.

I was all, "You don't have to do it NOW."

And she said, "No, I have to do it now. Your father wouldn't approve at all of me spending another $24,000 to keep him alive. He was more frugal than that."

She had the scary no-arguments tone in her voice, like when I told her that getting the house remodeled right now was a bad idea and she said she REALLY wanted to.

Good lord. She might actually fucking do it.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com