Chaos Attraction

8 Seconds of Blackout

2023-01-07, 2:18 p.m.

What a blah fucking January day. Not too rainy yet, at least. All I did today was take Ashley and Rae to craft stores for a bit, then went home, got drunk, and took a nap. SUPER PRODUCTIVE. I HATE JANUARY.

It is such a dreary day and I have nothing to do until the evening, so I am getting drunk, in a fuzzy cape, watching videos of rubber chicken music. THIS IS JANUARY FOR YOU.


Tonight's show: NEAR PERFECT, THANK GAWD. Perfect first act. Second act nearly perfect except for a squabble with Steve over the sconce lights being on (don't ask, still not sure what that's about) during the house lights going down. I had A Talk with Steve about the cue he was nitpicking about (apparently no, it's fine to do it when I was doing it), told him what light was probably on after intermission, and then had Jan get Kelvin back in and Kimmie and Dannette up with me in the booth about the lighting. We determined that everything was fine EXCEPT for the cue that was supposed to black out, DID NOT. SO IT WASN'T ME!!! Large amounts of yelling was going on (Dannette explaining that for some reason it was taking 8 seconds to black out, so she changed it, then Kimmie having to yell it down to Jan onstage and Jan not getting it and OY.

Kimmie to me afterwards: "It's a stupid way to cue. Not your fault."

Omar (being very quiet tonight) came in after all of this and I said he missed all the fighting. "Cool."

I attempted to go out to dinner with people afterwards, but IHOP was closed early, they refused to go back to Woodstocks, option #3 was already closed, and when they were going to option #4, a place I have not heard of and definitely had no idea how to spell, I was all "fuck this, it 's rainy, I'm going home."

Quotes and activities:

Steve in the orchestra pit: "I'm in my pit of despair."

Taylor did a crotch adjustment after one of his sailor-moments with Dannette, to great audience enthusiasm.

Kimmie threw the brick so hard it went entirely across the stage.

Sarah tripped while Kelvin was on her back at the end of the gorilla number--well, hopefully they're ok? But ouch?

Jared, Alisa, Jillian and Eve were ushering tonight, they seemed happy. Saw Kyle/Sofia/Tim/Anna in the audience but didn't really talk to them.

Anyway. I am relieved as all hell that went well tonight, YAY could not have taken more of that.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com