Chaos Attraction

Last Minute Phone Tag

2011-01-10, 9:41 p.m.

Today's update:

I waited all day at work for phone calls that never came. Very frustrating.

The calls came in around 5:20 and 5:30, when I was in class. GRR. One of them being the insurance lady, who said stuff on voicemail along the lines "oh, btw, I'm going to totally be gone all day tomorrow and I'm calling you JUST as I leave work, uh, you could TRY calling me in the morning I GUESS..." Okay, I'm being snarky and maybe she was busy, but still frustrating.

I'd like to know how long I can get the motel reserved for before I have to take off from work Wednesday morning to move my stuff uh, somewhere before 11 a.m. She said she'd up the motel on the message, but I checked with the front desk and so far, no. I HOPE she does it tomorrow, but uh... YEAH. I am pretty pissed that all of this stuff seems to be happening at the dead last minute here... very nervewracking. I was really hoping this could be taken care of sooner and less in a panic. I don't know what I am going to do tomorrow.

The good news according to manager #2, the place is drying out a lot faster than expected (the dehumidifier pulls out 100 pints of water a day! And it's running 24-7... oh god, my PG&E bill next month), so other than getting the specific wet spots and touching up the paint and putting in new carpet hopefully before the end of the week... I might get to move back in this weekend. Which would totally upset Mom's plans, but hey, at least I could have some time to put all of my shit back.

So that's the news for now.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com