Chaos Attraction

Another Great Night

2006-01-14, 9:38 a.m.

Whee, last night was fun!

Went to a gallery show last night where a good chunk of CC instructors were showing their work. Lots of CC people were there. There was also free booze. Yay for free booze! And lots of shiny objects!

I also met up with Ellen and Annie again, who were there, and we palled around all night, then went to see Casanova.

(It's a fun movie, but next time I see that one, I am definitely getting drunker. Man, the plot holes aplenty. And there's no sex after the first 5-10 minutes. Come on, people! But Heath Ledger does manage to do a quietly seductive voice well, and you gotta like a movie that takes its fat guy character and treats him pretty well, and has a chick fall in love with him at first sight to boot.)

I need to do stuff like that more often.

You'd think that it being Friday the Thirteenth, it'd be a bad night for me, but it wasn't! Surprise! Okay, not really, 'cause nothing bad happens to me on that day. I think it's like on Buffy when Halloween was supposed to be vampire-free because it's "amateur night" or something.*

And finally, bwah, I made that trainwrecks site during the holidays! Hah, knew I'd make it there someday. (Kind of funny that the first time I saw that site I was all, "Huh, I haven't shown up here yet? That's weird." Second time, booyah.) My life may be a trainwreck, but at least it's good for other people's entertainment/ridicule value. Plus they had a great and appropriate comment for it. Hell, I think "Oh Jennifer" myself. Though I do think there are MUCH WORSE trainwreck entries around here than the one they picked, and they could have gone so much juicier. But, whatever.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com