Chaos Attraction

Enthusiastic Brick Chucking

2023-01-13, 10:11 a.m.

Today in the office was SOOOOOOOOOO BORING. Seriously, I got through my pile of stuff that came in overnight by 9, and then the rest of the day was piddling about and doing the occasional thing that came in. SO BORING to not be able to knit because they have to be able to peek in on you and see you, grrr.

I finally reserved my audition slot for Sunday because it looked on one website like that might have less rain compared to Monday, and then I looked on ANOTHER website and it said Monday would be worse...grumblegrumblegrumble.

I got to watch an interview with Seanan McGuire on Crowdcast, which was fun and she was as sassy as ever.

Show tonight went well, no major issues, thank goodness. I came in and Steve was trying to monkey with something (minicamera?) that blew out during the power outage, and he was making indications that he was going to climb onto the window and Omar and I at the same time were all "OH NO." I offered if either one of us (okay, probably Omar) could get the thing because it was at a precarious height, but he pointed out neither of us knew what to do on it. Later Dannette was called out to mess with the thing and she's even shorter...Omar got her a stepladder and I stood behind her to watch for safety. I don't think the thing ever got fixed/working backstage...oh well.

Other notable moments:

Kimmie chucked the brick so far it made it ALL the way across the stage.

This was the second time that Kelvin was looking down Sarah's boobs for money and could not find them. I forget what he did, but something like "oh well!"

Kelvin's mic went on during intermission, I had to go find Omar (napping in the hall) to fix it. I get the feeling he never sleeps enough because he said last week he went home to see the parents and slept a lot.

Omar was pumping his fists and punching with joy watching Morgan sing "I'm going like Elsie." Me: "So that's your favorite part too, huh?"

THAT BLACKOUT CUE AT THE END...Steve told me before the end that Dannette's change didn't save, so he said to set off the cue before it faster and then hit the next cue when he told me to. THAT WORKED, THANK GAWD.

Kimmie on having to get Morgan's mic off, which unfortunately means going up her tight dress: "She'll have to deal with me groping her." Me: "I think she's used to that every night."

There was a 4-year-old there tonight. Now, they've been pretty clear about this being 18-and-over (I do remember this kid from B&tB, the one Jean says is precocious) and I saw them out in the lobby, where Steve was giving a bit of shit. "She goes to all the shows," dad said. Steve: "Will she be going to Sweeney Todd?" Dad: "... maybe?" Apparently she's not frightened of anything other than loud metal noises. Steve was all, "well, we have blood splattering razors..."

Didn't end up going out tonight--sounded like not too many people were going to, and eh...I already went to IHOP this week.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com