Chaos Attraction

40 Hours A Week Doing What You Love

2019-01-16, 9:28 p.m.

I had my first night of improv class tonight. (Previous time here.) We are having a horrible all day pissing rainstorm that was not fun to drive in, but class was awesome at least. Had nine people in it, some of them the same as last time and I was pleased to see them. I finally got to ask the one professional actress (Andrea, was in Miss Bennet and all the Shakespeare plays) how many wigs she has because she usually has one on in plays-- "One, for Halloween." Those are the theater's wigs. The more you know!

Anyway, we pretty much did the same things as the last time, but it was a lot of fun and I like hanging out with these people and making up silly scenes. I am still not sure how I am going to balance out my absences from the CC though--I asked about the Tuesday show and he said it was the rehearsal for the February sketch show he's directing and he *thinks* it starts at 7:30...? Who knows there.

I was interested in hearing the conversation between Andrea and Scott near me, as both are pretty much freelancing gig worker types working multiple jobs. She is basically doing teaching/acting jobs all over the place and doesn't know how much she makes in a year when she's asked on paperwork. He dogsits, house sits, Door Dashes, I think he ubers or something, and also works at some juice bar that lets him play his guitar while he's there. Sweet. He said something like if you have to work 40 hours a week, why not do what you love?

Yeah, think about that one for a while.


Today's shooting news: I don't even know what to say to this.

"Anyone who was shot at, saw the incident, or was nearby is invited to come to the center for support. Crisis counselors will be available and people can also apply for possible victim compensation for mental health treatment." If I see that girl again...

Select Dutch Bros locations to donate $1 of every drink to fund

Locals put up blue ribbons, flowers in honor of Natalie Corona, her family

Looking For Street Lighting Solutions To Increase Safety Really good point here.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com