Chaos Attraction

Snuff That Girl

2022-01-17, 6:05 p.m.

Today is "Blue Monday," that day that's statistically the worst day of the year. I always want to spend it drinking and having a fake Hawaiian party, but I never do it. I spent half of it in bed, other than going to FedEx to get my script bound, and the rest of the day watching Ted Lasso. Ted Lasso is fucking brilliant.

Today on phone with with Rae: some guy sexually harassed her, she doesn't know if she has covid yet, we'll hang out later when it's safer. Today on phone with Ashley: still feeling tired, finished her scarf, not going to karaoke, we'll hang out later when it's safer.

At night, I went to rehearsal, where we did the songs "Snuff That Girl" (I'm not doing much in that) and "Run Freedom Run," which is very long and we did not finish it. I'm pretty impressed by Kyle as a musical director, to the point where I thought "hm, does he give singing lessons," hah hah.

"Is this less punishing to men?" -Ed "That's a nice idea..." -Kyle

"I'm jus going to hold the note until the end of the song." -Sofia

"I don't think I'd be saying yeah, just kill me?" -Sierra "I think that characters who don't normally want to snuff a girl out get into the moment..." -Kyle "I get on board with killing me." -Sierra

In sort of sad news, I am NOT committing to buying early bird tickets to a Lego exhibit in SF (would have to take BART or drive in SF) or to Stitches West in Sacramento in March. I was considering taking a class, but there's no Covid refund policy and in fact if I bought anything now, it's past the point of any refunds and who the hell knows if it's safe to go in March. I just don't want to put any money down for anything "in advance" that's in person any more.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com