Chaos Attraction

This Is How I Handle Waiting In Limbo

2014-01-23, 2:03 p.m.

Well, I had my job interview yesterday. It went all right. I'm not sure what else to say about it. I did the best I could on giving answers, which they may or may not like. They know what they're getting if they get me. I don't think anyone was super blown away, but the reaction of the interviewers means nothing and these folks are all low-key anyway. There is no approximate time given as to when I might hear about it--between background checking and HR, and one person getting ill that day, who knows. Also, there is a possibility that this job might pay LESS than my current job--depends on what pay level the higher-ups would want to pay, the supervisor said she doesn't have any power over that one. So....I don' t know.

I am trying not to get my hopes up here. I need to not focus on this, I need to focus on what is here and now and probably eternal instead. I am also feeling kinda bummed because Merry had a job interview last week that sounded perfect for her and she found out yesterday she STILL didn't get it, for fuck's sake. The interviewer sounded like she really liked her and it would have been a perfect setup--so what the fuck?! So....I can't really hope for me either. I don't want to get all crushed if they say no, or be utterly shocked and surprised if they do. Just because something sounds like it's promising deliverance from your life hell doesn't mean it will--ask Merry.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com