Chaos Attraction

Run Freedom Run

2022-01-26, 7:12 p.m.

Work was pretty chill today. I postponed and stalled about on setting up the new laptop, which I am pretty pleased about and nobody asked if I'd installed it yet, hahahahah. It was a delightfully slow day except for the usual "suddenly between 3-5 we have another emergency that has to be done ASAP" stuff, which is usual. We continue to have mail issues, my boss will poke mail services again and then wait another week since the last bunch of losts turned up after 3 weeks. I did another request to St. Anthony (wrote it on a paper airplane, directed it into the paper recycling), we'll see how that goes.

I got my RealID in the mail today. My bangs look decidedly sketchy in the photo. I am, however, impressed that they actually got me the thing within a few weeks in the mail. I got it in mid-January assuming it'd take months to get before April, but here it is.

I also FINALLY heard that my Bona Fide masks order shipped, about a month later. Well, finally! Hopefully the PayPal reporting did something, or they got to it, or whatever.

Ashley said she went to karaoke last night (the new one, not the usual bar) and said it was weird--she was by herself, in a mask, in the corner. "It just didn't feel the same."

I was listening to The Moth and there was an Indian lady who met a non-Indian guy and broke up with him because her mother kept crying and leaving her messages while crying and she wasn't being "a good Indian girl." I note she got back together with him, but at the time I thought "how the hell could you pass love up? It's so fucking rare and you may never get it again if you turned it down."


Rehearsal:

"Run Freedom Run," my favorite song in the show, the most fun number, basically crazy gospel choir. Very fun dance number, lot of running around and finishes with someone fainting (of course it's the pregnant character).

Sherilyn's notes to Sierra as she's still tied up: "It's getting kind of fun now that they're not trying to kill you." (She's doing uh, as much as she can while tied in the chair, so slightly less dull today for her.)

I yawned. "Don't do that," said Shorthaired Sarah, who then also yawned.

"If it's funny, I do it." -Steve "Urine trouble now." -Kyle

Should Hope do clapping with her hands bound? Dannette said "seal clap, arr arr" and Sherilyn was all "who said that?" and Dannette was all "Can't tell with the masks on, can you?"

"Sometimes I read what I wrote and think, what am I talking about?" -Sherilyn

"I wanted to do the Carlton, but it's just too fast." -Sherilyn

There was a lot of testing out as to whether or not to drag Hope around vs. her pushing herself around with her feet (turns out she can't in dance heels), at one point Katrina was supposed to go get her. "Please don't forget me." -Sierra "I'll never forget!" -Katrina

"Puppy dog eyes!...Didn't work growing up." -Sierra

"Praise Malthus!" -me during the gospel bits

Watching Little Becky (reminder: character is pregnant, actress has the broken leg) get exorcised: Me: "This is nerve-wracking doing it to the pregnant one." Sarah: "The one-legged pregnant one."

Sierra: "I could untie myself to do something?"

While Steve was talking about something else, someone else brought up asking about spare toilets at her apartment complex. "That was the weirdest non sequitur." -Steve "It just bowled him over." -Kyle

It was suggested that Steve film the dance number twice and then pick the best one to upload. (Obviously it was gonna be the second one.) Steve: "I have to make a decision?" Sarah: "Well, you are the director." Marie: "You love video editing, don't you?"

When I got home, found out that Jean (costumes) wants everyone to have tan tights AGAIN. Guess what, those are pretty much fucking SOLD OUT on Amazon. I grabbed a few, barely, but her preferred brand and color were pretty much sold out, along with everything else that was full on feet (no, I don't want the ones with holes in the soles, I never got why those are A Thing anyway, but holes in the soles are everywhere). What a pain. I don't know if either I got are going to "work," who knows. At least theoretically I shouldn't have to shoe shop for this show since she wants "character" shoes for the "rich people" scenes and you can bring your own beatass shoes for playing poor people. Probably my brown hiking boots.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com