Chaos Attraction

The Suck-Uppiest Song Ever

2022-01-31, 4:26 p.m.

Today's Facebook activity: (I am now doing a report on freaking FB activity?) Scott posted to The Producers FB page thanking everyone for letting him be in, he had a lot of fun and looks forward to working with us in future shows. (Hmmmmm, I say.) And then he friended me on Facebook, so that's a thing that has now happened.

Work: I am spending a ridiculous amount of time trying to do something that was super simple before the upgrade and is literally taking me off and on hours NOT WORKING. I'm about to bug my boss and demand that she figure out something, because ARRRGGGGGGGGGGGHHHHHHHH. Hope was the first guinea pig to have to bring all of her computer crap to the office today and she is not happy about it. Later: bugged my boss, she also had whopping trouble with it, eventually figured out something that worked. Oh yeah, and the lost Important Documents that supposedly arrived at GiantOrg two Thursdays ago finally showed up today, so Hope dealt with it. Whew.

My therapist canceled for tomorrow--on another plane flight. Oops, remember how last week I said I wasn't doing that stupid focus group because it was during therapy time? OH WELL. I haven't heard back on this, thank goodness.

Talked to Ashley tonight--she's not at karaoke and is sad, is figuring out some other stuff, we talked about yarn :P


Rehearsal: "Mr. Cladwell." This is a fun dance number for the suck-uppiest-song ever.

Clocky is now here (presumably testing clear today?), Sofia is bootless and has two feet again.

When I came in, Sierra was explaining that her mom hates slapstick. Her dad likes it, but he doesn't like creepy shit. Evan: "I've never felt such a connection to another person."

Steve to Sierra: "You don't get to procreate after this, 'cause you're dead."

Steve to Evan: "You ready, creepy Magoo?"

Steve suggests the bad guys drink Mountain Dew or lemonade. Clocky is all, we have masks on, drink whatever. Steve was all, "I told Jean not to serve that, no one will drink it."

Steve to Evan: "You're Mike Pence, except you don't get hung." Steve to James re: Hope: "Give me the douchey. Violate her personal space."

Steve to Evan: "You were caressing where he was sitting?" Evan proceeded to elaborate on licking boots and the like. "It's my pleasure" (to kiss ass). Steve: "You're his boot licker, so you're right over there..."

Steve, looking at our small, mostly dude-free group: "The sad thing is that this is our cast."

It dawns upon Steve: "Oh, this is a spoof of Annie!"

"This is the absolute silliest plot for a show! And it works! Unlike Cats." -Steve

Katrina is literally doing nothing but sitting on a desk this entire number. She's the new Hope. And she was told she can't even sit dramatically because "you would be flashing everyone." "You look like a schoolmarm sitting there." -Steve "Oh no! My whole vibe is wrong!" -Katrina

"I'm glad other people came, I'm not helpful." -Evan

Steve to Sierra: "You're a strange human being." Sierra: "I know."

Me on one of the dance moves: "So that's the sexy pee-pee dance."

Shorthaired Sarah commented that she knows Steve has the right sound effects to crash into a wall (from The Producers). Steve said a lot of people run into walls.

Steve: "Were you an awkward kid?" Sierra: "I'm still an awkward adult! Nothing's changed!"

Clocky: "Who's our intimacy coordinator for this show?"

More from Steve:

"I'm 4 months older than Jan. People thought I was her father. That did not make me happy."

"My brother came after us with a knife once. He's a federal felon. That makes me very happy." Brother went to jail for a Ponzi scheme. "He didn't think he did anything wrong, that was the problem." Also, "he used to hide his cocaine in my underwear." Steve is 7 years younger, so when his brother blamed it on him, "Stevie is 10, you're 17." Apparently the jerk brother had to move from a big ol' house to a crap one in Hollywood, Florida. "I was so happy because he was such a jerk to me all my life."

Steve: "Oh, shut up! Why do I even talk to you?" (I think this was to Clocky but can't really say.)

Steve ending the break: "Enough of this bourgeois lovemaking!"

Sarah: "I'm going to need 10 showers a night for this show." Evan: "I feel disgusting."

On having people get sniffed: Steve loves doing that (also see The Producers) "because it's so uncomfortable."

"Dammit, you have clipboards!" -Sherilyn upon realizing that us doing some jazz hands may have an issue.



previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com