Chaos Attraction

It's Been A Good Week

2006-02-03, 2:42 p.m.

All things considered, it's been a pretty good week for me. When did that last happen?

* I got myself a new roommate, and management finally got around to saying, "Hey, we're cool with him moving in." So he is all moved in.

* It's been a good week over on the craft front.

* And... I got a raise at work! I got bumped up two levels, even. (Even my boss wasn't aware they'd do that.) Course, my mom says that after taxes, I won't be getting too much more disposable income than I had with a roommate before, but...hey, more money for me!

I actually went out for lunch today and went yarn shopping...alas, they were totally out of what I wanted, so the latter was a bust.

But still, wow. A brief shining moment of "Yay!" is going on here.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com