Chaos Attraction

I Hate Everyone Today.

2022-02-09, 4:56 p.m.

recently on Chaos Attraction
I Threw Up In My Mask (Not Really) - 2022-02-14
Thank You, Pee - 2022-02-13
Wee The Peeple - 2022-02-12
Late Christmas? - 2022-02-11
I Shouldn't Have Volunteered - 2022-02-10

archives

Cast list as of November 2019

Reasons why I am JUST SEETHING WITH RAGE TODAY:

(a) This wonderful easy-peasy hook-up-laptop-to-giant-monitors setup DID NOT WORK TODAY. The monitors would not turn on. Well, one might turn on for five seconds, but both wouldn't turn on or show the laptop screen or any fucking thing. The monitors claimed I had no cables in at all. I unplugged and replugged for 20 minutes and started screaming, then plugged my desktop back in. Also part of the brand new keyboard broke off and I can't find it.

(b) International clientele day, 'nuff said. I'm so tired of them. I'm so tired of "How do I do X?" and I'm all I WROTE OUT THE INSTRUCTIONS FOR YOU FIVE EMAILS AGO HERE THEY ARE AGAIN and then they still don't read them.

(c) It was also Horrible Checking Things Time, which means more international clientele are going to be mad at me.

(d) This one bitch: weeks ago she orders an Important Document saying her name is Jane Doe. I look her up and her name is Jane Doe-Smith in our records. I inform her of this and say "Do you want to change it before I order it?" She literally writes down to use the name in our records. I literally upload this evidence.

Today she calls to complain that: (a) She's REALLY offended by the hyphen, and implies that she originally just wanted Doe Smith, THEN says: (b) She only wants Jane Doe (c) when I pointed out that I WROTE THIS TO HER DOWN EXACTLY AS IT SAYS IN THE RECORDS, her response was "I didn't think the hyphen was going to be in there!" WHAT THE FUCK DID YOU THINK I WAS TELLING YOU?!?! Also she says she ordered two documents and I only got one form. And I just have to eat crow and give her whatever she wants for free because otherwise she will make my life hell, because HELPING! and SERVICE!!!!!!!!!!

I have had a headache all morning except for my 15 minute break and I really, really, really wish I was dead. I really want to be dead so I don't have to be here. I have no other excuse for not being here and never having to come back except for death.

(e) Then I got another complaint of "my Important Document date is wrong! Please replace it for free!" and I was all "looked you up, THE DATE IS RIGHT, please contact other people if you have complaints about it."

(f) Oh, then AFTER LUNCH, I had to deal with the sixth(! in seven work days!) request for rush Important Document again--this guy has been emailing and emailing for days, but he finally effing paid.

(g) AND THEN CAME THE NIGHTMARE GIRL. I'm pretty sure I've mentioned her before years ago. There are certain horrible people that you remember in the job even if you didn't work with them personally, and this is one of them. She's apparently suing somebody or other and thus we have to deal with her subpoena. I'm curious as to what the heck went on but can't really tell. Looks like the business she's suing went out of business(!?) so I'm not sure what good that'll do, but lord knows this girl was like a dog with a bone about lost causes and not taking no for an answer.

I never met this chick in person, thank god, but she stalked and harassed our office for years, I'm told. She wanted a thing and wasn't granted it (short version), and my old boss had to deal with her and he was a generally calm person and you can tell that he HIT HIS LIMIT when you see the paperwork telling her there's no higher authority she can appeal/complain to. (I'm reminded of the "messiah of the DMV" line from Clueless.). As I recall, the only time I got roped into dealing with her drama was when she demanded a rush Important Document, at great expense to us because she did not pay for it (I presume we did because asking for $100+ would only make her worse), demanded that it come here so she can come pick it up, and to this day still has not picked up the stupid thing and it's been five years. I strongly suspect she did it out of spite. I think I've always assumed at some point she'll come back here out of the blue screaming again for it. I know they kept it in one person's office, but we've gone through multiple staff members in that area now and hell if I know what they did with it, if anything. (Later update: it's gone, no one knows what happened to it. Bad.)

Anyway, because I had to today, I read through ALL OF HER DRAMA AND HOLY FUCKING SHIT was she ever stalking and harassing other offices too and threatening to sue. I guess we're lucky she didn't sue us because I'm guessing she's as pleasant to deal with as she ever was in this lawsuit. She had sooooooo many complaints and there's notes about how she showed up at offices demanding things and refusing to leave, some offices just straight up refused to help her any more, it's just.... OYYYYYYYYYY.

That was it for me. I dealt with this paperwork emergency and Mr. Rush Job and was all I AM GODDAMNED DONE FOR THE EFFING DAY WITH THIS SHIT. I CAN TAKE NO MORE. I AM CALLING OUT SICK NOW.

Oh, that feels so much better. The headache went away and I'm drinking moscato and it's delicious.

An hour later: I was enjoying myself outside and then I went to go look at something or other on my phone and...my county is ALSO ending the mask mandate on February 15. FUCK FUCK FUCK FUCK FUCK. Now I'm definitely going to be forced to perform without a mask. FUUUUUUUUUUUUCK I WAS TRYING SO HARD NOT TO FUCKING CATCH IT. Doesn't anyone remember that delta variant came on after a few weeks of face-free indoors?!?!?!

On the slightly-good-news side, I did an online Zoom hangout with Stitches people tonight and the guy who runs it said they are not relaxing their mask/vax standards for the con, regardless of what the state says. So there's that, at least.


Rehearsal: apparently the board meeting was going on tonight, so certain people (like the director) were not in rehearsal for most of it. Hence why it was musical review only, I guess. We did mostly songs from the second act. Kyle seems happy with how it's going.

After the first song, someone in the back yelled, "Nailed it! See you opening night!"

Kyle has some thoughts on what is going on during "I See A River."
To Sofia/Becky: "I suspect you are giving birth during these lyrics.
To Sierra/Hope re: Josephine: "You're helping her die at this point."
And on "We're Not Sorry," to the rich people: "you're getting murdered and you're still justifying what you're doing."

On the Barrel love confession: "Awkwardness ensues, followed by murder." -me

Evan, as he's leaving early: "I love being rich." Me: "You hardly do anything!"

Jean: "Poor Marie, I picked on her the other night for her socks."

Steve, upon finally coming into rehearsal:
"My girl gang and my girl hostage. We'll trade body parts for you."
"I'm full of useless facts."
After Snuff That Girl: "I'm not sleeping tonight."


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com