Chaos Attraction

I Shouldn't Have Volunteered

2022-02-10, 5:14 p.m.

recently on Chaos Attraction
Me, Dramatic? Noooooo! - 2022-02-15
I Threw Up In My Mask (Not Really) - 2022-02-14
Thank You, Pee - 2022-02-13
Wee The Peeple - 2022-02-12
Late Christmas? - 2022-02-11

archives

Cast list as of November 2019

In the office today. It was quiet and the weather was nice. The laptop hooked up to the monitors, but wouldn't hook up to the Internet for a bit and one of the printer drivers went out again. I asked my boss if anyone else has trouble with this and as usual, the answer was no, it's just you.... I left my laptop there so I don't have to deal with this shit tomorrow.

In other news, my former bully GOT A FUCKING PROMOTION. Right now it's an "interim" promotion since her boss quit, but that figures. The woman only gets kudos and promotions after having been shitty. (Though to be fair, she is the senior person left in that unit, so who else was gonna do it.) Bleeeech.

Hope's last day was today and she left halfway through, though she did come by and hug me goodbye. She said that the ONLY reason she left Other Giant Org was because of the pay and otherwise she loved it there, and they still had her old jobs open and she talked them into combining them and giving her a raise/promotion. They really like her. So, happy ending for her after all.

I seriously wonder why nothing like this happens for me.

Other than that, I ran out of workload around the afternoon (or at least it was down to "emails I don't wanna deal with, fuck it"), so I piddled about.


Rehearsal: "I See A River"/the finale. A lot of standing around, singing, fainting (twice), "we won!" hugs and high fives. Jan and I will carry a sign for the Bobby Strong Memorial Toilet, Hope has to stand around on a moving staircase ("this is why I asked if you were afraid of heights") Titanic-style

"If you hear me laugh ,be afraid." -Steve

Steve added a line for Little Sally after Lockstock says he has immunity as the narrator: "Didn't you ever see Into the Woods?" Steve says he asked the show creators and they said it was okay (I assume over FB?). I LOVE this line. Marie had to rehearse with her bear tonight--the bear gets to stand in line and do other things--and on that line she looks at the bear before delivering it. Love that.

Becky/Sofia is also to deliver her baby during this scene, which I presume will be pretty badly done, since she can't easily get that pillow off. I suspect it'll be yanking a baby out a la Coney Island Christmas. "Now I'm more concerned!" Sofia said. "I would be too," Steve said. Also, "isn't that how women give birth?" She is now to turn and pull ou the baby. "This is the Lion King reference."

Sofia has named the baby: "His name is Asparagus."
Kyle: "Oh, so THAT's why the show is about pee!"
"So much wit here. Everyone's on fire." -Shorthaired Sarah

Eddie and Danny visited, presumably to pick up their DVD's.
Evan: "Can we do The Producers again?"
Dannette: "We have most of the cast here."
Sofia: "Some of us would feel left out."
Me: "We'll teach you the lines real quick."

Steve: "Dead ones, just hang out for a second." (I note those people did very little, as usual.)

We learned a new term for standing and singing: "park and bark."

After all of the "stand in a clump" directions, tonight we were too much in a clump?!

Hope said "My father was a tyrant!" and Evan as McQueen said "all right?" This is now added to the show.

Sarah and I don't feel like full body fainting every time.
"Symbolically fainting." -me
"Metaphysical fainting." -her

"Step on people's heads, they won't mind. You're going to squish your child." -Steve giving Sierra and Sofia directions.

Evan says words of immortality: "I shouldn't have volunteered."

"I've got one toilet so far." -Clocky "That's not much of a barricade." -Sarah Steve suggested stealing extra toilets from homes.

Steve kept dramatically hitting himself while demonstrating "Hail Malthus!" It hurts when he does that. THEN DON'T DO THAT! said Sarah.

"We all went through a fedora phase. I admit it." -Tomas

"I hate you." -Evan to Tomas

Regarding the mask issue: Paul: "So we'll all keep masks on and stay safe, then?" Steve: "We'll discuss it..." but then he said that two weeks after the masks come off, we'll have cases again. So I am hopeful on this topic.

During the last song, we're supposed to reach into the audience. Steve and Hugo did a finger touch a la that painting.

Evan is going to bring a smart water onstage for his narration about moving to Rio and starting a bottling plant. I asked if it'll be empty or full and if he empties it out and Steve was all, "no, he's just going to snap" (his fingers) "because he's an idiot." Evan was also told he's so creepy he should play Lurch.

On the way out, we got asked to bring some stuff into the costume shop for the kids' clothing designer. Paul said we should all throw a sleepover in the costume shop and try on clothes, which I loved. Morgan was all "Jean would kill us."

On my way out, I saw Steve showing Paul Peeps, which I guess are going into the special drinks? "Do not microwave."



previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com