Chaos Attraction

Late Christmas?

2022-02-11, 5:16 p.m.

recently on Chaos Attraction
A Reason For This? - 2022-02-16
Me, Dramatic? Noooooo! - 2022-02-15
I Threw Up In My Mask (Not Really) - 2022-02-14
Thank You, Pee - 2022-02-13
Wee The Peeple - 2022-02-12

archives

Cast list as of November 2019

Work: in the office today. I got all the things I needed to get done done, I did not do the hard emails (man, I'm going to miss Hope eventually doing those). My boss called in sick and now I'm kinda concerned since I saw her yesterday, but the house literally just had covid a few weeks ago, so it may not be that anyway...who knows.

It was formally announced that my work will be KEEPING the mask mandate through the end of winter, thankyouverymuch, because they are sensible and actually follow science.

Circa 4:20-4:35 or so, things actually got interesting at work. This is to say that someone on the general Slack channel lost his car keys and was freaking out and asking where one might turn in keys. Um, the police station, some of us (including me) said. Then he was all "they close at 4 and my ID is in there," panic panic panic, asked if someone found them to contact him. I thought about saying "dude, it's a better use of your time just looking for them. Then he announced that the keys had been found--they turned up in a bathroom--and I was all woo, happy ending!

Then I thought, and said on the Slack channel, that the key hunt was the most interesting thing that had happened all day. This got some amusement and agreement from several people.

Shockingly enough, something more interesting actually happened in my personal life about ten minutes later. Scott texted out of the blue saying that "some of us" (I'm assuming this is the gaming group, given who was on the text chain--Robert, Janene, Cameron) have been chatting for awhile about having an extremely late Christmas present exchange. and yes, he has gifts for everyone. To which I was all boggleboggleboggle and "erm, ok, I just pretty much have Fridays/Saturday nights free this month and that's it." So far the only one who's responded is Cameron, who said she's interested but doesn't know when.

So um...yeah, now I have to come up with a birthday present for him because he hasn't bailed out of present-ing? I think? I'M SO CONFUSED.

After work, I did an online rehearsal for Kelly's next play, which involves Italian mobsters and a time-traveling coconut bra. This is exactly as wackadoo as you'd expect. I enjoyed it, but Scott's mom sent out a very last minute notice about something I would have liked to have seen going on that night after work, and I totally couldn't do it and it did not get last minute canceled (pouts), which at that point I was hoping for. Turns out he messaged me about it on Facebook, so we had a wee bit of a conversation there about it. I think I killed it by saying that tomorrow we are supposed to theoretically be building a toilet brigade, though :P

Okay, then everyone else chimed in and the tentative agreement is to meet up in Winters tomorrow night, assuming Cameron and R/J are able to (will say so tomorrow morning).


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com