Chaos Attraction

Wee The Peeple

2022-02-12, 5:18 p.m.

recently on Chaos Attraction
Work Class Day - 2022-02-17
A Reason For This? - 2022-02-16
Me, Dramatic? Noooooo! - 2022-02-15
I Threw Up In My Mask (Not Really) - 2022-02-14
Thank You, Pee - 2022-02-13

archives

Cast list as of November 2019

My day; left home early to do a bit of shopping. Found out my car fob battery had 0% (maybe the thing should notify me sooner?) but luckily I still have a spare one around the house to save my bacon. (This is going to force me to go to the dealership, right?). Tried to find kid-style valentines in packs at three stores and those things are about gone. I finally ended up with "DC Heroines" even though that ended up pointless, see below.

Set building: did the following:

(a) Glued more trash to the set. Sierra volunteered to dirty up various trash (coffee cups with misspelled names from Tomas, Chinese takeout ones) with paint, coffee and lipstick, which was amusing and she had a great time doing it. At one point we ended up with a yellowed cup that we wrote "Roger Roosevelt" (song lyric: "had a cup beneath his belt"). Showed it to Steve and he wanted a heart on it, hah hah. Molly also glued stuff on and later on people added stuff like bags from Disneyland (clearly Hugo's work there) and took them out and spraypainted various colors, mostly yellow, all over the trash. Stuff is now coming out of the pipes too. It's really amusing.

I ended up sticking a finger in hot glue and getting a spectacularly swollen blister bulge that seemed to freaking stack itself. I had to go home and pop it eventually

(b) Made protest signs: we were provided with signs that we had to get printed posters already off, which was mostly really difficult to remove and people tried various methods of scraping them off (super tedious), painting over (didn't work) and finally just covering with butcher paper.

Per the Internet, we now have the following slogans: "Now We're Pissed," "Wee The Peeple," "Bobby Is A Hottie" (got a picture of Paul holding this one), "Protest Sign" (I did that one), "Oui Wee," "Don't Hate, Urinate," "Do You Hear The People Pee" (me again), "Urine Bad Company," "Get Your Boots Off My Bladder" (also me--this one ended up with foot prints on it during poster removal and I said, "we're gonna work with that!), "Hell No Wee Wanna Go" (also me), "Hi Mom" (me again), and "It's A Sin To Hold It In."

Later I was asked to add some pricing to the "Public Amenity #9" sign: "$4.99 + tax per turn, 1 flush per person." I'm told this is going to be removed or crossed out or...something? later? The logo features a toilet seat with a stick figure holding hands on it.

(c) Carpeting...this was kind of weird. They have decided to replace the carpets in the dressing rooms with a mishmash of other carpets (nothing matching), so at one point Clocky asked if anyone was good at Tetris, so Evan and I ended up attempting to help him lay out carpet pieces in there. Later I attempted to assist Gary (Molly's dad) and Katrina in carpet cutting and gluing, but didn't really do much. We got one piece glued and that cleaned out the entire bucket, so um, they better buy a whooooooole lot more glue buckets.

On Thursday, Sierra's mom broke two vertebrae, which explains why she was ah, a bit off that day. She didn't tell anyone at the time and Steve was all "why didn't you tell me?" and contacted her mom to offer assistance since he's done in his own vertebrae in the past. Awwwww.

Quotes:

Steve:

After someone suggested cutting up all the green screens: "I AM NEVER DOING VIDEO EDITING AGAIN."

Recounting when he was a kid and his dad said, "Stevie, are you awake?" "No.... I was an idiot."

I never heard any context whatsoever on this one, but "we're talking about weed, cocaine...."

He said during Spamalot the custom drink was a "Spam-a-arita," a margarita with a sidecar of Spam.

Steve to me on trash decoration: "You're really good at this."

Steve to Sierra on how she wanted to mess up the coffee cups with lipstick/paint/coffee: "God, you're a dork."
Sierra: "I'm performing in musical theater, what do you expect from me?"

Sierra on trash:
"I really like how high end our garbage is."
"I am on a mission to make things look gross."
"Our trash is too clean."
"Those look disgusting. In the best way possible."

Jean asked Clocky his shoe size regarding getting him bunny slippers. Clocky: "I gotta go get my shoe." Kimmie: "Don't you have one on your foot?'

Kimmie on being asked to produce a baby: "I can't pop that out in 3 weeks." She suggests gluing a baby to a blanket, Steve loves it, Kimmie is horrified.

Kimmie: "Steve, you need a nap and a snack."

Karam on protest signs (she works in political stuff) "Oh, my specialty!" Steve: "You are a weird, interesting human being."

Clocky on sign making: "If you can't fix it, feature it."

Evan, on messing up his sign: "I thought I was clever and I wasn't." Karam: "I think we've all had that moment today."

"If Clocky told you to jump off a staircase, would you?" -Steve to Sierra

Evan: "I'm just happy the rich are all Latino in this show."
"I think if my mom left the suburbs, she would die."
(After we were talking about the logistics of the show) "I think you're thinking too deeply about a show called Urinetown." and "I will refer you to the line about 'if you do it, we will catch you.'"

During a conversation about watching Cats while high: "Dude, I'm tripping balls, what should I do?" -Katrina


As for a potential get-together: Robert decided he was busy today (sigh) and it may happen next weekend. I was really disappointed, I was looking forward to it at the end of the day, but noooo. I wanted to ask Scott to hang out alone, but nooooooo. I should get some kind of good girl points for leaving him alone and not doing that. At least I know he wanted to see me on some level, right? There is that.

But oh well, I'm soooooooo fucking tired right now I may go to bed super early.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com