Chaos Attraction

Thank You, Pee

2022-02-13, 5:24 p.m.

recently on Chaos Attraction
In Office Day - 2022-02-18
Work Class Day - 2022-02-17
A Reason For This? - 2022-02-16
Me, Dramatic? Noooooo! - 2022-02-15
I Threw Up In My Mask (Not Really) - 2022-02-14

archives

Cast list as of November 2019

I went to bed super early and still didn't sleep for shit, more than a few hours at a time. UGH. And I had to get up early again.

But on the good news side, Kelly submitted "Tailwind" to the Winters 10 Minute Play Festival awhile back and she just got an email from Ana saying they are going to do 4 plays for the next one with local actors--sounds like they may do in person, or online, they're not sure which, but Linda is going to be running it. So Winters may not be totally dead after all! Not sure if that means I get to be in it or not, but Kelly said she can tell them I was in it and we'll see. She did and Linda said there would be auditions and it's up to the chosen directors (so in other words, I'm not getting in), but the show would be filmed in mid-April and presumably put online after that. I did text Scott with that news.

I had my last class on pattern design today, which was a bit more comprehensible but still complicated AF. I fear I'm too dumb for this. The teacher herself said she's no good at math either, but if you're using stuff to the sixth decimal point, I dunno....


As for set decorations, we didn't go back to doing the carpets (clearly someone is gonna have to go out and get more glue, like A LOT OF IT), so I painted again. Painted the back platform railings, painted the white set pieces a bit, but mostly worked on the "Secret Hideout" sign, which is screaming neon orange and has yellow polka dots.

Overheard quotes:

"Or get a new kid every night." -Clocky's suggestion for kids in Beauty and the Beast, presumably whoever dies?

"Look at you, Sierra, sporting wood." -Steve as Sierra hauls lumber about.

"Your boyfriend had way too much fun with the spray paint." -Sierra
"I know, he's such a child!" -Morgan

Never heard the context of this one, but: "I was 30, what do you expect from me?" -Steve

"He went to a show and then died. I feel responsible." -Steve, mentioning the name of a long dead town famous person.

We are now putting chains up on the platform instead of fencing. "And it's covered in blood, which is even better." -Steve

Sierra said she was getting her nails done--pale pink--but should she get something else? Pee yellow nails?

Steve said that 40 kids from here have gone on to Broadway/professional theater and that's why he has 4800 friends on Facebook. Apparently it cuts off at 5000 unless you're Zuckerberg.

I don't know why this joke got told out of nowhere, but here it is: "Hello, my name is Clocky and I'm an alcoholic."
"This is AAA."
"I know, I'm just calling to explain what happened."

Sierra's friend on seeing The Producers: "Is it bad that the Nazi is my favorite character?"
Me: "He's a loveable Nazi."

Steve: "Is there a Poop Town?"

Steve checks the trash set and its new decorations: "Who threw in a shoe?" "Evan." That makes sense."

Steve, talking about the local theater awards: "They knew some things nobody knew about. Like the mole on my butt." Yes, I enjoyed that joke.

Some folks were going to hang around and watch the Super Bowl commercials during break (sadly, I could not for too long), but I did hear Arthur say, "yeah, I don't want to miss that football game in the middle of the Snoop Dogg concert."

Clocky: "I haven't keeled over yet."

I also discovered that something called the "Law Tigers' exists, AND HAS A CUSTOMIZED VAN, billing them as "motorcycle lawyers." I was all IS THIS REAL AND NOT A TV SHOW (my impression is that this is at least 1-2 of the guys working on the Beauty and the Beast sets)?!?


Rehearsal: came in to find out that it was Shorthaired Sarah's birthday and Sofia and Kyle just got engaged! Adorbs. We also heard that Steve got Jan a giant stuffed dog as an engagement ring back in the day and they still have it.

Sherilyn got exposed to covid on Friday and can't get tested until Monday, so they had to rearrange rehearsal: doing Acts 1 and 2 finales, followed by song review.

"I am a voodoo doll going for you." -Steve to Sofia

"I'm still building Titanic." -Clocky

"I don't know where my pregnancy is!" -Sofia

"I forgot I actually had to sing." -Sierra

"This set has cost me nothing." -Steve

"Marie, you're scary. The bear is scary." -Steve

"My FIANCE has a note." -Sofia

"I can go to everyone's houses and pull their toilets out." -Steve

"Everyone go pee for 5 minutes, you can put your money over there." -Steve "Thank you, pee!" -Kyle

I think I heard sometime during the day that the toilet Clocky was going to get is in...Kansas?!


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com