Chaos Attraction

I Threw Up In My Mask (Not Really)

2022-02-14, 5:28 p.m.

recently on Chaos Attraction
The Most Disgusting Thing I've Ever Done - 2022-02-19
In Office Day - 2022-02-18
Work Class Day - 2022-02-17
A Reason For This? - 2022-02-16
Me, Dramatic? Noooooo! - 2022-02-15

archives

Cast list as of November 2019

Didn't sleep AGAIN last night. Gahhhhhh. I did get some valentines in the mail though, from my mom and Cameron. It got brought up on work Zoom today and otherwise I have been trying to forget about it.

Shserilyn tested negative for covid. We were told last night that everyone in the room had N95 masks on, so yaaaaaaaaay for those working there.

Work: I did the things that were important to do today. After that, I am sick of the emails. I just don't care about the ones at the bottom of the pile that I have no clue about and no energy to try to tackle figuring out what they are about, what hoops I am supposed to be jumping through, etc. And Yet Another International Person demanded their Important Document by WEDNESDAY (and this was at oh, 4:30 today) and then proceeded to not follow any of my instructions about it (gave me the wrong form, gave me a credit card number when I said they have to use a website to pay) and then asked how long it will take for free. What part of PLAN AHEAD do you not understand?! Literally nothing you asked for could be done tomorrow! You can't wait until the dead last minute to do your international business! God, I'm so sick of them all. Virtually every single day this happens. And much as I wish I could be all "your emergency is not my emergency," it literally IS my emergency and I'm stuck with it.

I finally thought of a present idea for Scott: I have been stumped on a making-him thing* and I kind of wanted to do something Producers-ish but wasn't finding much beyond a website that has awesome Broadway logo blankets--except hell no, not making a blanket, no time for that anyway. I thought "make a pigeon with a Nazi armband like in the show?" except it's so not a good idea to have something like that around anyone's house. Then while in meditation class during lunch, I kind of woke up, looked over at my copy of "The Producers: How We Did It," and thought of the little old ladies. There's something to remind of the show, without involving Nazis.

I'd buy him something, but he always already has it if I do, and I can't do baked goods, so :P

Though this is pretty much summarizing how I'm feeling these days on the topic. I care about the dude even if it's pointless. Mom thinks it'll happen someday, he just has to sort out his shit. Yeah, but for how long, I say, because I'm 43, I don't got 30+ years to wait around on that.


Rehearsal: Sherilyn is back tonight, worked on "Mr. Cladwell" and "Cop Song" choreography.

Shorthaired Sarah is wearing leggings with leaves on them.
Steve: "You have leaves on your legs."
Sarah: "Oh no!" (goes to brush them off)
Me: "Make like a tree and get outta here!"

Kyle thinks that if Sofia threw the baby offstage, it would be appropriate for the show.

Steve: "Sherilyn can get us some placenta."
Sofia: "Does anyone have another mask? I threw up in mine."
Steve plays with one of the babies Kimmie brings out, tries to push the fontanel in, makes remarks about that bad line about that in the show.
Kimmie: "I need a new mask because I threw up in mine."

Brian, in the building and watching rehearsal for a bit: "Entertain me." (I guess he got bored, he wandered off to the kitchen area later.)

Evan's head is about even with Sierra's butt when she is standing on the desk. Evan: "I was born for this role."

Poor Katrina has nothing to do in "Mr. Cladwell" but sit on the desk in very high heels. She does a fan kick to amuse herself. Steve: "You're not going to fan kick like that." Katrina: "Why not?"

Things Nate has been up to lately: posing with a giant slab of meat, having Sherilyn photograph it and send it to Steve with the caption "The well hung stableboy." I asked Sherilyn if she'd seen Nate on the set and she said she did, photographed it and showed it to him. "Hey, Nate, you're in the set." "Greaaaaaat" was the response.

I asked Sierra what it is she's DOING on the desk and "I do a kickline by myself."

Sofia: "Kyle's the musical director and I don't know the words...I'm dance captain and I don't know the moves...well, he still wants to marry me anyway." (I note that this is like, the second time we've done any of the dances.)

During Cop Song, I wondered what happened to all the cops, as there are literally two cops the rest of the show, and it's pointed out there are ONLY two. Amy is all "we don't have enough people," but I'm thinking, they either quit or got thrown off buildings?


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com