Chaos Attraction

Work Class Day

2022-02-17, 5:39 p.m.

recently on Chaos Attraction
Continued.... - 2022-02-21
Request to the Universe - 2022-02-21
I Want To See The Peepee - 2022-02-20
The Most Disgusting Thing I've Ever Done - 2022-02-19
In Office Day - 2022-02-18

archives

Cast list as of November 2019

I dreamed that Scott and I went on a date last night. Other than it being at my mom's for some reason(?) it was going pretty well...then I woke up, sigh.

Work class day!!!! It's like a day off from work! Though I was somewhat unhappy upon checking my email at 8 a.m.--I was waiting around on a guy to finish his process and he hadn't gotten back to me yet--and found an email from my boss saying that Dianna was out and normally she'd force me to cancel out of the class, BUT since I well, you know, need SO MUCH WORK ON MY COMMUNICATION AND ALL...that's not how she phrased it, but you get the drift....sigh. Anyway, I was allowed to be in class all day and not answer questions (and happily, I didn't get pestered at it), so that was great. By the time I actually went back to doing my job again, that guy finished his stuff, my boss fixed up the spreadsheet, and I got that bit done, and then we had a nice chat about training people and how I'm going to get one less day in office next week, huzzah.

As for the class: I took from this instructor before and like her, and she's sensible on things like apologies at work--even if you didn't do anything wrong, sometimes it's better to do that. So I thought that was helpful and pretty useful discussion and all of that.

I will note that they are remodeling the laundry room this week, a fact I forgot until it was going on all day. Clearly I missed it yesterday and will also miss it tomorrow, but that was a racket going on

In the world of crafts, I finished making the little old lady for Scott during class, including making the walker out of wire and hot gluing it. If he ticks me off, I may keep it for myself, hahahahah :P I also uploaded pics and did a blog post on the Urinetown set construction. And I finally finished writing up the Baby Yoda Beskar armor project.

Meg sent an invite for a crafting day online Sunday. I may skip set construction for that.


Rehearsal: Cop Song, Follow Your Heart, We're Not Sorry.

Steve to me: "You spelled secret wrong." (He's fucking with me.) I was all "well, I did consider doing kr8tiv spelling of sekrit...."
Kyle suggested adding a few letters and turning it into "Secretion Hideout." "I know his weird humor." -Steve

Steve on trust falls: "You can just drop her, I don't care."

Marie was doing the peepee dance in her solo scene with Lockstock, and apparently the price of peeing has gone up since the opening ("even before the fee hikes," someone pointed out). Steve said to have her sit on Hugo's knee and ah...while doing the peepee dance?

Kyle and Steve are happy with how things are going: "A plus! They nailed it!" -Kyle "Of course they did!" -Steve

"If I was dance captain, we'd be screwed." -Steve

"Did I skip? My bad." -Sierra

Follow Your Heart is one of the two scenes I'm not in, so we got to watch that one in the middle and actually got a bit of a break (I think that's going to be changing time after Cop Song). It involves both Sierra and Paul shoving their heads into the other's chests. Poor Paul, not being of a hetero persuasion to be able to enjoy that. Ah well, Sierra's engaged, for that matter. Sierra to Paul: "I apologize in advance." At one point she's supposed to shush him when her head is down, and Steve was all "When you feel the mask, go up and go shhhh." When Paul has to shove his head into her chest, Kyle said, "Your diction is allowed to relax for this moment."

Steve and Marie: "Are you scared of heights?" "A little bit." "Good, so am I."

Steve again: "So, how are rehearsals for the show? Very serious."
"Go pee, if you have money."

During the break time, people were discussing what it's like to date a non-actor and whether or not that person has issues with you making out with others onstage. Tomas and Morgan recounted the time he ate her out during Rocky Horror while his girlfriend and Hugo (not her boyfriend yet) watched. Tomas: "She does not care what I do."

Tomas to Sofia and Kyle: "Man, you guys act like you're engaged or something."

Sofia: "My fiance's fired, everyone."
"I'm always running off with a dead body."
"I'm using my Mary Poppins voice now."

At one point Sofia and/or Kyle were running into the audience to photograph stage placements. As Sofia's running into the audience, Kyle was all "Do you want me to take the picture?" Sofia: "NO!" Later she did have him just hang out in the back if needed for photos, so he pantomimed hanging.

Steve: "Make sure you're standing on the black part of the stage." (It's all black.)

Clocky to Steve: "You weren't even watching?!"

A wee bit of shit (but not much) has been given to Sofia for not showing up this weekend to paint on the graffiti, though uh, now we get why. Clocky last night: "If all of you could get engaged before Saturday, that'd be great." Morgan started yelling for Hugo....

Sierra cannot snort laugh. We'll see how that goes.

The hardest part was "We're Not Sorry," not just because I totally forgot part of it, but also because we realized we never got to finish the choreography of it (Sherilyn's estimated return is Sunday) and nobody filmed it last time either. Instead of us having to rehearse it some more, we got out at 9:30. Which on the one hand, we needed it, but on the other hand, I was tired and wanted to go home!

After rehearsal, Steve posted this, which says people pee 8 times a day and once at night. In this show, that's about $5/pee


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com