Chaos Attraction

In Office Day

2022-02-18, 5:44 p.m.

Friday: in-office day. I had to do The Big Quarterly Project (i.e. the ordering of the Important Documents) today and hooooooooo boy. It was going well, I thought I was done, and then I fucked up something complicated (without getting into boring details, I have to do three different manual things and I did two of them and then deleted the coding....which meant I couldn't figure out the third manual thing). Then my boss tried to figure out some kind of "easier" way to determine group #3, it did not work, we had to give up, I had to start from scratch all over again. I was so fucking FRIED by 10:30 and really wanted to go home, except I could not because (a) in-office day and (b) I already turned in my timesheet. At least I recovered-ish by after lunch, thank goodness. I did some emails, though not the dreaded ones :P

My boss WAS going to cancel one of my required in-office days next week because the new girl was SUPPOSED to start next Tuesday and she needed the space, and then HR has screwed us once again and supposedly her start date is going to be moved to Thursday, which was going to be my day "off." My boss was all "I'll move it to Friday for you," and I was all "I give up, I know how this is going to go, I'm going to have to come in all week." She didn't argue the point because HR is awful. Sigh. Maybe next next week.

I did get confirmation from the theater crowd to meet up in Winters at 7 tomorrow. Huzzah. I am hoping tomorrow's show ends by 6:30 so I'm not too late.

After work, I had rehearsal for Time and Coconuts, tomorrow's online show. We did the "Tits LaRue" play again, which has been cut a bit shorter but still comes out around a half hour, ah well. At least it's going last compared to the other ones (four 10-minute shows and one monologue). We also rehearsed Shanna's coconut and time play, which....well, I probably have a bit more of an idea as to what is going on in this one. I play a dragonfly. Then we ranted on about masks and mask mandates going away for awhile :P

I am very tired.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com