Chaos Attraction

Not Passing Bechdel

2022-02-22, 5:58 p.m.

recently on Chaos Attraction
Two Stupid Walls And A Desk - 2022-02-27
The Quotable Steve - 2022-02-26
Home Alone - 2022-02-25
Too Stupid To Google - 2022-02-24
We Have Cootie Spray - 2022-02-23

archives

Cast list as of November 2019

Work: MORE GODDAMNED EMAILS AND INTERNATIONAL CLIENTELE AGAIN. I ignored most of the "please could you do the emails at the bottom of the pile?" requests because frankly, if I knew what to do with them, I would have by now. I got rid of a few old ones that weren't awful, but am still avoiding the ones I don't want to deal with, or more likely get in trouble about if I take "point" on that. Taking the lead on things I don't understand only gets me written up some more for service fail and not being good enough.

On the good news side: I don't have to turn in my reliable desktop or go into the office again until Monday, so I don't have to go in all week. Huzzah! The new employee is supposed to actually be permitted to work! Also, my vacation hours got moved up to 14 a month since I hit 20 years.

On the not great news side, I went down a rabbit hole of math hell trying to figure out why my vacation accrual was lower than I thought it was and it looked like they weren't adding the hours to every paycheck. Nope, they are just adding it every OTHER paycheck, and also my old vacation time accrual* is a lot less than I thought it was. I feel SO FUCKING STOOPID and there's no way I can be kind to myself about it. Why did my dumb ass think I could outmath a computer? I just canceled most of my vacation days for next month because I am not going to top out for a couple of years again at the very least, and I don't need to burn them to do nothing.

I'm really tired of this word, and apparently I don't spell it correctly naturally.
Therapy: my shrink said I was being nuts for taking things personally and putting myself at the bottom of everything (even if it's true?), and "what would happen if I really embraced living" and said yes to things (fuck if I know, but I'm not as bad as I was). And also, "gaming is the answer" if you want to get closer to Scott, but I said I literally can't do gaming even if I actually wanted to game and didn't stink at them, so...yeah.


Rehearsal: (a) The board hasn't voted on masks yet, which, um...I dunno there...but apparently only four of us will wear them, sigh. (b) They will be filming us for TikTok videos tomorrow in addition to publicity photos. Sigh. Oh well, nobody gonna know it's me. (c) Sherilyn was briefly here to finish "We're Not Sorry" but was totally woozy from her Moderna booster, so....

We did act 2. It did not go well, mostly because (a) despite today being off-book day, virtually nobody seemed to know most of their lines and were constantly calling for lines, and I presume that may have a little something to do with (b) we hardly ever rehearse dialogue scenes and today it was a whole lot of "what are we doing here, again?" We did "Tell Her I Love Her" (or whatever it is! Can't even remember the exact title of it right now) and we've only done that once before, but at least that didn't have too much action in it. There are definitely scenes that have gotten rehearsed more than others (the office scenes, Run Freedom Run, Snuff That Girl) and others, well...I dunno...

Per instructions, Hugo and Paul have shaved. Then Steve realized that Paul had a beard in the Bobby Strong Memorial Toilet photo. Oops.

Quotes, which I didn't get to much of today:

"I say Daddy or Bobby in almost every one of my scenes." -Sierra.
Me: "Not passing Bechdel."

Kyle: if you're singing with your mask off, "I still expect your spit to hit the back wall." Um....ew?

Morgan, enjoying the freedom of being a lead character in this show: "Have fun for the first ten minutes. I'll see you then."

Steve to Sofia re: Hope: "I love it when you give her noogies." Steve to the rest of the girl gang: "If you want to draw blood on her, feel free..." That is where Sofia and Sierra drew the line.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com