Chaos Attraction

Pterodactyl Scream

2022-03-19, 7:08 p.m.

recently on Chaos Attraction
Out Of Cope Today - 2022-03-24
The Art Of The Possible - 2022-03-23
Evita Is A Hottie - 2022-03-22
BigBoss Search Fail - 2022-03-21
A Kick In The Head - 2022-03-20

archives

Cast list as of November 2019

I went to Scott's shop today. He wasn't in, sigh. I did use the 10% off coupon to buy a rainbow wooden butterfly shawl pin, but didn't use my gift certificate--I wasn't decided on what yarn to get anyway, I suppose it can wait. I did talk to his mom, though, who stopped in her tracks when she saw me and declared the little old lady "the best thing ever" and said the mask really made the outfit. I gather he came into the house, made her turn the light on(?) to look at it, and she said it should have...some kind of shrine sort of thing, is what it sounded like? She said he has it next to his gaming chair.

The Women's Storytelling Festival is online this weekend. I was impressed by Carol (N) Moore, who wove together various embarrassing medical appointments during which she met hotties (as she met one while getting a colonoscopy, "this is not the booty call I had in mind," possibly one of them was watching on the chat!), and a breakup, and being an only child (if you do it right the first time, why have more...her mom said maybe having the one was bad enough and Carol was all, I like my version better), and going to church and someone started stabbing people...wow.

I also like Vijay Nathan, who was talking about how her SO has three blonde kids and the racist reactions she gets when she's out with them, and her ex-fiance's unaccepting parents.

Laura Packer does Beauty and the Beast, except in this case Beauty slept with the Beast before he transformed, and afterwards she's all "could you not wash....and put on this old fur rug....?" This sounds fun, but it sounds more like it ended unhappily with them drifting apart and he and the kids leave...she turns herself into a beast.

Jude Treder-Wolff, on an ill-fated love affair in Australia: "I want to get away from my life. I want to get as far away from my life as it can get." Then she had another one about accidentally doing a waitressing job and when she started telling people she didn't work there, they started giving her tips.

Lyn Ford told a story about a lady who lost her thimble in the water. God fishes out two fancy thimbles, which she admits aren't hers, and the third one is her plain one. God gives her all three because she didn't lie. Then her husband falls in the water... "DON'T GET AHEAD OF ME," she said... First God fishes up Denzel and she says, "Yes, that's my husband," and God's all "you lied," and she's all "I remember what happened last time, I can't take care of three men!" She gets Denzel, har har.

Megan Hicks did this whole Civil War re-enactment story, like she was one of those people. Then she starts telling stories from her mom's POV of being in high school since WW2. I was captivated by her mom meeting a ballroom dancer...who presumably dies, darn it. The mom got back together with Megan's dad anyway and became a war bride. Then she can't go dancing any more and has to go knit every night with her mother-in-law. "That's when I realized, this is the long haul."


Show tonight: filming night, photo night. Sofia did the splits, balanced the baby on one hand, and then prepared to throw it like a football.

I was hoping Scott would come tonight--it seems likely he'd go on a Saturday only, but he did not.

Quotes from the dressing room:

Sofia, house shopping: "I want a cat obstacle course on the wall."

Morgan on stage melting: "I wanted to make it a whole pterodactyl scream."

Sofia on getting sleepy from Benadryl(?): "The good witch said follow the yellow brick road, not the 2 double yellow lines."

Sofia: "I have unintentionally given away so much sleep to TikTok."

Katrina, with her hair poofed out: "Mrs. Millennium had A Night."

Sarah on Steve: "If he leaves, we can do whatever we want."

Sofia: "Is it bad that we're on the third weekend and I'm still asking what's next?"

:Linda and her husband Elliot came tonight, I'm really pleased about that one. Also saw Don, who definitely has interesting thoughts on how the show is well written, weird, but makes things work.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com