Chaos Attraction

BigBoss Search Fail

2022-03-21, 7:13 p.m.

recently on Chaos Attraction
Beauty and the Beast Jr. - 2022-03-26
Watching Bridgerton - 2022-03-25
Out Of Cope Today - 2022-03-24
The Art Of The Possible - 2022-03-23
Evita Is A Hottie - 2022-03-22

archives

Cast list as of November 2019

Today's work drama:

(a) My remaining teammate is now having emergency surgery, which is "oh fuck" on SO many levels of bad :/ So I bet she's out for weeks and it's just me? OH FUCK.

(b) We had an emergency meeting today to announce that InterimBigBoss is now going back to his old job and they are bringing in some complete stranger to be interim. Why, I dunno. InterimBigBigBoss said she's going to go network in person to try to hit people up at the next conference for the job. I note that she said, "The BigBoss search failed," and then made sad face and fake tears. Erm....?

When one person asked "how come our office isn't allowed to be involved in the job search?" the lady was all (a) They never involve anyone, that was the case when I applied, (b) when asked if she'd change that, said she wouldn't, and (c) she has no idea why that rule is a rule. Da fuck.

(c) Then we had an all-Giant-Org meeting, where they announced who's hit their work anniversaries. Mine was not mentioned, of course. Can't even be shocked at that. They did announce that as far as they know nobody was catching covid at GiantOrg, which surprises me. Also, the (total geek) CEO said he wishes he could use telekinesis to move covid off planet Earth. Don't we all.

Rae keeps bugging me and bugging me and calling and texting saying she's lonely and wants to hang out. I'm swamped here. However, I have Friday off from work, so that solves that issue!

I checked the Bye Bye Birdie audition list. Erik got Conrad (I note Morgan last night was all "a 40-year-old guy got Conrad?!" Well, yes....). I don't know the people who got the lead parts. Jean got one of the moms and Sabrina got Gloria Rasputin. Looks like 28 people got in out of 47 who auditioned, so hmmm on that. I guess I'll always wonder if I could have gotten in there, or not.

After work, I went to Tailwind rehearsal in the park with Bridget and Janene. (And I found two painted rocks with hearts on them on the way over.) It was fun, we tried moving around in the scene, leering/glaring at each other, stuff like that. We may rehearse again later in the week since I don't have to go in until 8 or 9 the next few days.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com