Chaos Attraction

It's Hell Week Again

2022-03-28, 7:27 p.m.

recently on Chaos Attraction
Hunchback of Notre Dame - 2022-04-02
Final Roar - 2022-04-01
Per-on! Par-rot! - 2022-03-31
Woman of Mystery - 2022-03-30
An Allergic Reaction - 2022-03-29

archives

Cast list as of November 2019

Work: HELL WEEK BEGINS YET AGAIN.

I ignored the call for people to answer the phones and got away with it. I refuse to do it unless specifically named to do it, fuck you. They get no extra from me, but then they don't write me up for service fail again either.

My boss and I were working on errors and I ah...am pretty sure she was buggering up on something. However, since I got written up again and am horrible and awful, I am NOT going to be the person to tell her she's doing it wrong. I just fixed her errors again.

Got asked "did you send this? X REALLY REALLY REALLY REALLY NEEDS IT!!!!" To which I was all "yes, I sent it to the people listed on the spreadsheet, who literally never open these things. If you want them sent to someone who will actually open them, MAYBE ADD THOSE EMAIL ADDRESSES TO THE SPREADSHEET?!?!" Yet another thing that's "my fault" even though I literally did what I was told to do. And of course it was my fault because they DID update the spreadsheet.

I had yet another incident of me going "Um, I don't think your computer program works" and being told yes, it was my fault and I should have done it by now. Yaaaaaaaaaaaay helping people!!!!! I am a fucking failure every single day!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I got told to farm out work to other people and um....apparently someone did something wrong. So that's my fault again too. Greaaaaaaaaaat.

I filled out the staff engagement survey, putting the same bad answers as I always do, laughing at "I rarely consider leaving GiantOrg" and "My role fits me very well" and did not put a single written down comment to identify me by.


Tailwind rehearsal:

Nancy ordered a fart machine off Amazon. I was super excited for this--it operates via remote--but then it stopped working after a few farts. The iFart app on my phone went back to working today, so we used that instead. Talking about tech--we may need to have backup gadgets, some kind of speakers, not sure. I told her about having to do photos on Wednesday, so we're moving rehearsal up by a half hour. Discussing costumes: tie-dye shirt for me, jeans, denim jacket, looking sloppy hippie. Told her about the whole two weeks of tech thing, Scott's negotiating, etc. Nancy said, "this play never gets old, does it?" and I said I certainly agreed! I like how Janene and Bridget are starting to get pissy/push back against me, which is great. Nancy "interviewed" our characters for a bit.

Evita rehearsal: ladies only for a half hour, doing "Rainbow High." This was another one where I was all "it's specifically marked as men, why am I here?" and Jan said it's Evita being dressed by professionals and frankly, doesn't really fit with men doing that. So we all put like, one item of clothing on her, sing the same chorus three times, and then bug off to dress up as different countries. We'll be wearing the lab coats again, hahah. Oh, Evita. I did get amused that she's supposed to sing into people's faces and Sage's eyes were bugging out so hard during that. Lindsay/Evita's kid Evie was there tonight and she pointed out "shouldn't the gloves go on before the bracelet?" which is something no adult noticed. Good job, small child!

I did hear from Redhead Sarah tonight wanting to know if I was going to karaoke (sigh), I told her the theater news. She said she wishes she could get back into acting again and I suggested my online group--we'll see. I think she went to bed (now she's working as a baker again) by the time I got out of rehearsal.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com