Chaos Attraction

Shot Day #2

2021-03-30, 7:58 p.m.

I got the audition stuff and I don't have to learn a song any more! Only the people auditioning for leads do! Muahahahah, slacking for the win, y'all! I'm just going to read the script and that's it. Coolness.

No therapy today, my therapist was supposed to get her second shot of Pfizer and they tried to give her Moderna and she was mad. (Later she told me she got a Pfizer later.) It's shot day all around, as she, Evan and I got our second shots today! More on that later. But I said I was fine with canceling, as I didn't have much to say other than audition stuff and I had work stuff. Very tedious work stuff, oh well.

As for my second shot, it was different from the first one. The first time I went into Walgreens there weren't too many people in there, I went to the pharmacy window and they went over my paperwork, and I got my shot in the back. Today they had a lot more people and there was a table and a line. I handed my paperwork over for them to check, but they didn't check my IDs and said to get into line. The pharmacist I saw was very nice, showed me the vial, etc. and said he was glad they were getting Pfizer because of the 95%. I asked about side effects and he said "it'll be the same as the first one." So, no worries on that, apparently!

I was very happy and texted several people. Huzzah! Though I did find out that Shanna doesn't want to get the vaccine, to which Kelly and I were probably all "...." about. I don't even know what to say to that.

Anyway, feeling fine so far, talked to Reggie again for a bit, he read me a poem he wrote that was actually very good! And I say that as someone who's not really into poetry most of the time. If reading poetry in public ever becomes a thing again, he could do that. He said I looked a lot better today, and I bet I do!

I feel kinda sleepy around 8ish tonight, but for all l know that's my usual sleep deprived these days. All my coworkers are doing that one.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com