Chaos Attraction

Per-on! Par-rot!

2022-03-31, 7:34 p.m.

recently on Chaos Attraction
Peron's Latest Whore - 2022-04-05
Finish On Cake - 2022-04-04
The Lost City - 2022-04-03
Hunchback of Notre Dame - 2022-04-02
Final Roar - 2022-04-01

archives

Cast list as of November 2019

Work: in office today. Had other people do the mailing. Ordered the monthly reorder. Trained one of the temps on a few things. Otherwise just keyed a long 80+ list of shit that took the rest of the day. By the time I finished that, my boss was all "I'm gonna have you train other people on some stuff" because I got to nothing else and I'm going to have long lists of that BS coming in that only I can do for the next few weeks. Good.
Dianna comes back in another week, thank gawd.

Evita rehearsal:

Casa Rosada/Don't Cry For Me Argentina, Rainbow Tour (again, once more with Evita), Rollin Rollin Rollin (ditto)

More "Per-on!" (Or "Par-rot!," which is what I feel like saying. Not sure anyone would even notice if that's what I said instead.) More Santa Evita. More "rollin rollin rollin. The Rainbow Tour is about as actual lyrics-y as we get here. Casa Rosada: stand around looking enthusiastic. Rainbow Tour: ditto + meeting Eva. Rollin Rollin Rollin, same. I am mad I didn't get into that dance number, though, it looked cute. Scott did it with Arielle and she looks fucking fantastic. Sigh. I'm such a clod and also literally tripped on my own pants tonight. I'm fine.

Scott and I got progressively annoyed and quietly grumbly through a good portion of the evening, to the point where I was looking forward to going out to the parking lot after rehearsal and (finally) saying, "Why were you into this show again?!" because seriously, been wondering. (Sadly, that didn't happen--had a brief bit of baseball talk about local players and whether or not they slagged on their hometowns, and then he ran off.) Like I know I find it pretty repetitive/boring in almost every number so far, but does he? Then again, he gets more to do. I gather my fancy big things are going to be (a) chairs, (b) taking Evita's dress away.

I'm actually next to him in Casa Rosada, for a change, as the way things were going I figured he'd be on the dead opposite side from me the entire dang show. Hence the quiet grumbling between us about music speed, extreme repetitiveness, Jan having no idea where "the platform" is supposed to be and telling us to keep moving over, blah de blah.

HOWEVER, during "Don't Cry For Me, Argentina," he seriously put his arm around me and held me close for the entire number, when he didn't have to, in front of everybody. boggleboggleboggle awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww :) :) :) :) :) I was actually looking happy (under a mask) for that number, I think. We're all supposed to be looking adoringly at Evita again anyway. HE BETTER DO THAT THE ENTIRE TIME, I SAY. Fingers crossed. (Then, of course, he kept running away and keeping his distance again after that...dude, give in to your instincts!)

Quotes: "I'm such a dumpster fire!" -Isaiah when I was walking in (no clue on context but am super curious).

I asked Steve about where we'd meet to get tickets in Woodland and then we started snarking about Woodland a bit and how I think they seem rather unorganized. "They think their shit don't stink."

Morgan on Hugo: "I liked him for six years!" Someday I gotta have a conversation with that girl about all of this. I think she'll understand. Or possibly wondered tonight, come to think of it.

Jan: "Where's Isaiah?" Isaiah looks around for himself.

Jonathan, summing up everything tonight: "It's the same thing all over, but you do it for 20 measures."

Will Jared be getting shirtless per the lyrics? "He has too much on," says Jan.

Steve: "The comedy team of Sierra and Sierra."

Jan giving stage directions: "You're not here to see Peron. You could care less about him." (Then why are we chanting his name incessantly then? Hmmm.)

Brunette Sierra finally noticed Isaiah's glitter notebook: "Oh, THAT'S where the glitter came from!"

At the end of the last song, frankly, nobody knew what to do so we all just made noise. "A sound came out," Brunette Sierra said. Sage suggested that all the dogs were going to come out for it.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com