Chaos Attraction

Final Roar

2022-04-01, 1:56 p.m.

recently on Chaos Attraction
Praise Satan - 2022-04-06
Peron's Latest Whore - 2022-04-05
Finish On Cake - 2022-04-04
The Lost City - 2022-04-03
Hunchback of Notre Dame - 2022-04-02

archives

Cast list as of November 2019

It was Lioness's last day today and people got emotional. One of the temps, in the office next door, actually walked over after seeing her on Zoom and passed a box of Kleenex...which another coworker passed back once the temp started crying on Zoom too. Some of us, me included, said we're still in shock about it all.

Lioness said that this was her first office job and apparently my boss sat her down and said, "do you want to keep being a bull in a china cabinet?" and an anonymous survey was sent out about her. Lioness credits this as teaching her to modify her strong personality at work. I also note that Penguin Girl, well, Lioness trained her, was her "work mom," and then Penguin Girl went into management and became her supervisor for awhile.

On another note, last week I caught my boss making mistakes--right after I got written up again--and I didn't say anything at the time. Unfortunately it became obvious in the assistant chat channel at one point and I ended up saying something. More like, "just checking, do you know you're supposed to be doing X?" and sending a screenshot of her doing otherwise. She was all "yeah, it was me causing the tech fail, I was in a rush, thanks for telling me!" and didn't seem terribly bothered at me correcting her. Whew.

Work has gotten less heinous the last few days. I'm still avoiding the special crap, still trying to plow through my own shit, did three rush orders.

I have nothing to do tonight, so I went to the library, cross stitched outdoors, and am now watching YouTube. In the world of yarn, I remembered the library having "Jane Austen Knits" and apparently they no longer do, so I went to order it online and it's out of print and pretty expensive/hard to find. I managed to track down a $40ish copy with shipping. I also got an email from the yarn store saying that they're going to get some rainbow yarn, which pleases me. Now I'm glad I didn't blow that gift card yet. Emailed Scott around 9:45 to say "let me know when it's in" and he said he would/should be in pretty soon, so apparently he ain't doing shit tonight either :P


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com