Chaos Attraction

Peron's Latest Whore

2022-04-05, 2:09 p.m.

recently on Chaos Attraction
Negative Feces - 2022-04-10
Bad Teaching - 2022-04-09
Half of the Show - 2022-04-08
The Temps Are Gone - 2022-04-07
Praise Satan - 2022-04-06

archives

Cast list as of November 2019

Work: I got to be out for 1.5 hours to get a shot, and when I got back early from the time I booked, I chilled out and showered and had a snack. That was nice. Otherwise I just plowed through more lists and emails. I did have one meeting with my boss in which she was all "do the best you can, I'm doing same, NewInterimBigBoss knows how short staffed we are." We talked about how I think the best hires here are when we hire the temps, because they're already trained and know what they are getting into. I think it was a problem that Hope came from the outside, was doing something that looked similar to what we did but in reality wasn't, and she came here and was utterly shocked and horrified. My boss admitted that she thinks Hope thought she was going to do something different here and had issues with our constantly busted technology. My boss also came from the outside 5+ years ago, from a corporate job, and she said it was SO different here and she was wondering if she'd made a mistake.

Jackie was griping about a shitty slacker coworker yesterday who apparently (a) declined to take a work computer, (b) doesn't have room on his home computer to do his job somehow, (c) doesn't do shit, (d) was trying to get Jackie to do stuff for him. Well, TODAY she tells me that it's announced that he's "moving on" from the job after today (later on it was he "moved on from here today," and he was "central" to their work, AND he deleted what he was supposed to be working on, that he didn't work on. She said nobody will say if he quit or got fired, but no 2 weeks notice...I won't mention the guy's name, but it's kind of an aptonym for his behavior, har har. Jackie said, "this is the year of quitting with flair and no notice." On a related note, my boss said today that the latest temp sent her I quit email at 10 p.m. Sunday night. "So I guess she gave 10 hours notice?"


I didn't sleep for shit last night--up at 2:30 and unable to sleep all night, felt tired off and on all day. I attempted to take a nap after work but just lay there tired, of course. What a waste of a nice day and not having to rehearse until 8:30 to just be fucking uselessly tired.

Therapy: actually did it over videophone (didn't know that was a thing on Android, surprise) today, which was fairly well entertaining to see the snarky expressions. She said that "there are ways people migrate around each other" and "there's something to be said for yearning" because I was grumbling that Jan sure does seem to do her best to make sure we are on the opposite sides of the stage from each other 90% of the time. I told her to go watch Bridgerton because that show's reminding me of us at times.

10:09 p.m. NOW I'M WIDE AWAKE. JUST IN TIME TO GO TO BED, I'M FUCKING WIDE AWAKE. I'M TIRED ALL EFFING DAY AND NOW THAT IT'S BEDTIME I COULD DANCE ALL NIGHT ON THE CEILING. BEING A NIGHT OWL SUUUUUUUUUUUUUCKS.

Tonight we did "Peron's Latest Whore" (er, flame). The guys were in it for an hour alone because (a) Steve is no longer doing it because of all his various injuries and (b) Arie is there so they subbed him in instead. The guys were...having an awkward time of it. Meanwhile the ladies, once we came in later, were pretty much fine.

Didn't get to talk to Scott much, again, he sat next to me for about a minute and that's about it.

I do like this number..so far it's the ONLY number I like and that we actually do anything in and is kind of funny/snooty/dirty.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com