Chaos Attraction

Praise Satan

2022-04-06, 2:10 p.m.

recently on Chaos Attraction
You Don't Wanna Shipoopi? - 2022-04-11
Negative Feces - 2022-04-10
Bad Teaching - 2022-04-09
Half of the Show - 2022-04-08
The Temps Are Gone - 2022-04-07

archives

Cast list as of November 2019

Looked at job listings again today. What is the point. I don't qualify for anything, as ever. Work continues to suck and I wish for death, blah de blah. Had to deal with one dingbat bigwig that is so scatty I do not comprehend how she has the high position that she has.

Tailwind rehearsal: Bridget's still gone, so Nancy read her part. Clearly Nancy hasn't read this aloud before because she was stumbling over all the weird words. (Later in the night I was all "who has the worst lines to memorize, Scott or Bridget," and he voted Bridget.) Nancy bought a second fart machine and that was even worse, so we're using the fart app on Nancy's husband's phone.

Scott and Cameron did theirs after ours--I was invited to hang around and watch, and so I did. Of course they are very good at it. I watched them do all the kissing scenes, but Cameron is keeping her mask on at all times, so that was...different. Very dramatic kissing poses in this one. Of course he's excellent at the whole thing and pretty with his mask off. I note Rodney called him "tall, dark and handsome" and Scott was all "well, tall and dark anyway, but less of that one every day" about it.

Everyone did hug upon arrival in Winters and he and I left at the same time (I beat him to get there this time, hah hah) but he mostly didn't hang around me too much during Evita rehearsal again. Sometimes he was next to me, sometimes not. I was going to wait around for him at the end, but then he started talking to Jean and I gave up. I gather he's not going to be working on sets this weekend, sigh.

I'm so tired of the hot and cold shit. Of course there's a line in his show about how he's indecisive...story of his life.

Later on I found out from him that Linda has been emailing him--and him only--negotiating which rehearsals we go to and which we do not, including maybe moving up some of the dress rehearsals to 6. WELL, THAT WOULD HAVE BEEN NICE FOR SOMEONE TO TELL ME, WOULDN'T IT?!? So I'm kind of annoyed about that.

Jackie really ticked me off: right as I was trying to leave she called twice in a row, I denied the call, then she IMMEDIATELY texted "Jenn are you busy?" and before I could even text back to say yes (which is what I normally do if I deny someone's call), she called immediately again! I finally gave up, answered, and said "I'm in rehearsal! I can't TALK!" and she finally backed off. That is too much. IF I DIDN'T ANSWER, THEN DUH, I'M FUCKING BUSY AND CAN'T TALK!!!!


Evita rehearsal: Charity Concert (I don't think we're even in it, we just sing "Per-on!" again...weren't staged to be in it), then redid Santa Evita, the men did "She's a Diamond," and then we did the ending again. Then got out by 9.

Quotes:

Steve on all the "Per-on!" "I'm not sleeping tonight."
Scott: "Sorry we put Jaws in your head."

Steve and Scott were making hissing crowd noises during Charity Concert. This is where Eva meets Peron, she's on another date and runs into her ex, Magaldi. She and Magaldi get catty with each other about still doing the same act (meow!) and then she ditches her date (Arie) for Peron. Rather funny. Me: "I just wanna hear a meow." Steve: "There was the comedy in this show."

Steve on how Hugo (Magaldi) said her name: "It sounds like a telenovela!"

Jan: "Arie, he's the next victim." and "He's like the 14thousandth lover."

Jan sang, "Hold on, hold on, hold on," to the tune of "Per-on."

Steve to Arielle on moving his chair: "You'll get your pay later." He also glared at her and was all "YOU!" Arielle to Steve later: "Here's a quarter for your therapy."

I had to explain to Arie that Jan wants us all oogy over Eva touching our child, and Jan was all "it's like she's being touched by an angel." Arie then muttered, "Praise Satan!" and was drawing a pentagram with an imaginary rosary. I am absolutely down with this.

Steve: "Thanks, Hugo, it's 2 in the morning!"

Steve: "I'm calling Andrew Lloyd Webber tomorrow." I think Evie thought he was calling him a toad, to which he said, "No, I called Andrew Lloyd Webber a toad."

Arielle: "I'm sleeping standing up right now."


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com