Chaos Attraction

The Temps Are Gone

2022-04-07, 2:12 p.m.

recently on Chaos Attraction
Grandma Jennifer - 2022-04-12
You Don't Wanna Shipoopi? - 2022-04-11
Negative Feces - 2022-04-10
Bad Teaching - 2022-04-09
Half of the Show - 2022-04-08

archives

Cast list as of November 2019

Work: YET ANOTHER PERSON IS LEAVING--our remaining temp got a permahire elsewhere. I'm disappointed since she was going to apply at my team. She gave two weeks notice, at least, but ARGH. She would have at least known what she was getting into!!!!My boss did announce that she did get permission to hire another supervisor for me since the higher-ups asked what they could do to support her and she said she's doing about 3 jobs at once at this point. I'll believe that when it happens. She also said that while hiring for my team, she's openly being all "You answer emails all day and deal with spreadsheets" so nobody's surprised.

Oh yeah, and our temp that got stolen to another unit is now going on maternity leave. Oh well, that at least is not our problem, I suppose. I guess they just get another temp for all I know?

In other news, GiantOrg has now informed us all that we canNOT ask anyone to wear a mask, ever. Because the state and county said we can't and we follow their guidelines! Fuckers. But they provided signs you can put up in your office saying "I am comfortable not wearing a mask" and "Please knock so I can put my mask on!"

Work was the same: more evil lists, more of my being annoyed with this one lady sending me like 8 things today, more emails, two emergency document requests, which I am really starting to hate since they are coming in every 2-3 days now. One of them was THE WORST--she wants THREE and one of them is HUGE size so I had to contact the printer and find out wtf to do about it. That is going to be soooooo much money to that woman. The only good point for her is that she lives in the same state as the printer, so ONE thing may be cheaper for her. Usually I have to charge everyone $100-200 just for the UPS fee for either cross country mailing or international mailing, and while this is obviously for Some International Issue, at least she's not doing international mail on top of THAT. Whee.

As for in-office things I needed to do, I spent some time photocopying and printing patterns and picking up free swag that someone brought from a conference. . I also saw the new Interim Big Boss today from a distance twice, he seems friendly/smiley.

I went to lunch with Rachel and she said that rehearsing Madagascar is kicking her ass. Specifically that they/the kids are getting yelled at and threatened to get kicked out of numbers. She was all "nobody's doing this full time for a living here, not even you." Once again, having concerns about that theater.

After work, I went to the ten minute rehearsal and had a good time, just us and the fart app and whatnot :) At the very least, our group will have a hangout at Nancy's after rehearsal tomorrow. The "Jorge Does Chanukah" cast (Cameron and Robert and whoever else is in that) is actually going to rehearse at the theater tomorrow, so they may get an invite to hang out after. I feel bad about Scott, but...whatever, I guess. Okay, I might ask Nancy if he can be invited if he wants to come over, but he probably wouldn't go anyway. Sigh.

I think Jackie is having more work drama--I offered to talk after I got home tonight since Evita is rehearsing leads only today, but she was too tired. Apparently the shitty coworker who got fired deleted ALL his work, AND since her supervisor let the shithead use his own computer, they can't get anything back. All the sales and marketing data and emails are now gone (I briefly talked to Karaoke Jim today and ah, his company deals with this one...good luck) and they don't know if the little shithead stole or messed up anything else. Also her supervisor got told his position is going to be obsolete by June, so there goes her job too. OY, this place.

Ugh, I'm tired but was thirsty and drank a lot of water, so that's going to go well.

It's been a year since that psychic AND NOBODY ELSE SHOWED UP TO LOVE ME.

I have nothing else to say to make 750 words and i'm tired...tired...tired... I have nothing else to say... tired tired tired... I want to be loved already...tired tired tired....tired tired tired! Tired! Tired!


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com