Chaos Attraction

You Don't Wanna Shipoopi?

2022-04-11, 2:30 p.m.

recently on Chaos Attraction
The Cockroach of Community Theater - 2022-04-16
That Callback Guy - 2022-04-15
Bacon Number Three - 2022-04-14
It's Not A Cat Toy! - 2022-04-13
Grandma Jennifer - 2022-04-12

archives

Cast list as of November 2019

My remaining teammate Dianna is STILL NOT BACK THIS WEEK AFTER ALL AND I WANT TO CRY AND COLLAPSE. I am fucking up the "special' stuff because I have no clue and don't have time anyway and warned my boss I don't have the hours to unravel what is supposed to be going on with this. Same old, same old.

Probably the only thing interesting about my day personally was Janene calling to se if we want to trade places on the stage during the 10 minute play. I said we'll try it out next time and see if that works logistically since the only reason I sit closer to the principal is because I'm playing with the farting machine more.

I am fascinated by this Ask A Manager letter. This person has deadnamed/wants to change their name but hasn't decided what to change it to...so they are going 100% nameless indefinitely, which is causing lots of weird problems when you can't talk to them well in person, you don't know how to refer to them over email ("_"), you don't know how to refer to them while they get coffee and the manager is putting smiley faces on their coffee cups, and the techies have no idea what to do about their email. Ridiculous! Pick a dang placeholder name and temporarily be done with it! Call 'em X (first) X (last) if you have to, or use any of the fun suggestions in the thread, but ...blank just doesn't work! You can't even "The Employee Formerly Known As Deadname" on that one.

I'm also watching "Jimmy Savile: A British Horror Story." DAMN, that guy looks like he was loved and adored for decades (even if he had ah...highly dubious hair. Like, really, the Prince Valiant? Bleach blonde?) over there. Horrifying that he was helping out/working in mental homes so he could fuck people in them. "I'm highly feared by every girls' school in this country." Is Bill Cosby our equivalent of this? And he was best buddies with the government and, of course, the British Royal Family. Here's a weird thing that stands out: there's commentary that he never had a girlfriend, he's never interested in having one, he claims he's too busy but gets all these girls' phone numbers and whatever. Like hmm, you are a dubious person for never having a girlfriend? Though I can certainly think of some people (Kenny Kline, good god) who did have relationships with adult women and well...I dunno what to say there. Actual quote: "He was a deeply creepy bloke, but people didn't mind this." It takes this whole thing quite awhile to actually get to the creepy shit he did, as opposed to vague allegations that people were ignoring. I think I'm flabbergasted that this didn't become a big scandal until after he died. OMG THIS GUY HAD THE BIGGEST EFFING TOMBSTONE OF ALL TIME with his picture and a billion titles and "It Was Good While It lasted." They had to destroy it before others did.


Evita rehearsal: Casa Rosada/Don't Cry For Me, Argentina again. Then the women were sent home early again while the men rehearsed again. Also Jan told Scott to (a) stand still during this number, so no more cuddling and (b) move to the far side later on so he won't be by me again. He did sit next to me when he came in. Steve walked by, stopped, and did a double take at the both of us. I said "What?" and he said nothing. Hmmmm. And during the number we were doing the standing-a-bit-too-close thing, at least. And he bopped me on the shoulder when my cue was on (cute). Sounds like they'll be doing the dance number and probably nothing else on Thursday, so I guess I'll probably be able to go to Winters rehearsal. Presumably.

Quotes and events:

Isaiah's wearing a blazer tonight: "You gotta have Banana Republic for this."

Brian was hanging about at the beginning and Isaiah asked if he wants to audition for Music Man. No. "You don't wanna shipoopi?" (Me: "I sure don't.")

Brian, after I've rambled on about knowing too many Sarahs: "I just go hey, how ya doing?"

Steve and Scott were doing various bird flips at each other.

Steve: "All 15 citizens of Buenos Aires."

I was bopping along to "Evita Peron/La Santa Peronista" speeding up during the stand-around-the-piano bit. Steve: "I liked the dance. Show it to Jan, she'll put it in. Not in this number..."

Isaiah had white gloves on at some point and started doing mime backstage.

Brunette Sierra had a giggle fit outta nowhere. Me: "For once it's not me."

Scott, clearly bored, starts stomping out "We Will Rock You." Me: "That would be far more interesting."

Rhiannon, upon suddenly having to raise her arms: "I wore the wrong shirt." Scott: "At least it's unbuttoned."


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com